We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple style beautifully executed”
Review of Hot Pink Grill - CLOSED

Hot Pink Grill
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simple style beautifully executed”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A seemingly simple menu hides an actually rather broad array of offerings including vegetarian, fish and meat. We had a range of foods between 4 of us including veggie (falafel burgers), chicken skewers and one of the best beef burgers I've had for ages (tasted lovely and home made with real meat texture rather than processed or anything).

The sides really make the meals and are where the array of options starts to tax the twelve times table learned in primary school... salads (lush), chips (very good), roasted vegetables (excellent) and coleslaw (with a much lighter mayonnaise type dressing than normal, more like a raita).

Finally we had some gorgeous desserts - the brownies really are that good and the cheesecake was also spectacular.

We definitely plan to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Monkey_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    30
    18
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience, tasty & cheap!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Hot Pink about three times in the past month with different friends and my boyfriend. Each time I've been the service has been consistent and the food very tasty. For me it's great on two levels, price and food. The food itself can be as healthy or as overindulgent as you want. It has a simple menu of starter, main, sides, a sauce/dip and then dessert, with varying price levels all in a neat design. I recommend the fish finger burger, salmon and chicken burger, all using qualiy ingredients and generous in portion size. The sides on offer are large, the Greek salad could even be enjoyed on its own! Drinks are like Nandos, free refills on soft drinks, a no brainer for diners!
Prices is reasonable, I spent £13 one time and the most was around £18 as I had alcohol.
They've made great use of the space, feeling like somewhere on Notting Hill, quirky and smart plus the staff are helpful and seem to live working there! Go grab a bite now!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauramalteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good food!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

OMG this place is awesome! The food is pretty good! I love the fish finger burger, with the sweet potato wedges! & I love the fact you get to pour your own drinks from the machine lol! The decorating is good! Toilets are clean, staff are very friend & sickly attractive haha!!! The signs are good! Very unique! The honeycomb cheese cake is lush!!! So is the frozen yoghurt! The only thing they need is a disabled toilet as it doesn't seem to have one! Everyone should try hot pink grill! It's pretty cheap & the booths are comtable x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bekkaboo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great quality food and healthy!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is basically a cross between wok to walk and nandos but without that franchise feel. Being able to have different combinations of mains and sides and sauces coupled with a relaxed atmosphere and friendly service makes for a great experience.

The food is of a high quality, really tasty and very reasonable! Bottomless soft drinks are a nice touch too.

Definitely go with a group of mates for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheap Healthy Grill!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hot Pink Grill is a smallish restaurant located on Wimbledon Broadway, close to Wimbledon Theatre and nestled between many known restaurants.
I visited Hot Pink Grill on a Monday evening, the establishment was quiet; just 3 or 4 other groups in the restaurant. The atmosphere was pleasant and the restaurant is decorated to a warm vintage/rustic feel.

After checking out the menu with the whole 12 items, 72 combinations concept I went up to order.
For a starter to share we decided upon Grilled Halloumi with the restaurants very own signature sauce, Hot Pink Sauce. A sweet yet spicy dipping sauce which complimented the warmly grilled halloumi cheese.
For mains there are 12 amazing dishes to choose from, from a hot pink beef burger to cumberland sausage and a 7 veg stack for all the veggies out there! We ordered two chicken burgers with sweet potato fries, garlic and herb dip and barbecue dip. The burgers were cooked perfectly and sat in a fresh wholemeal bun with salad and herb mayonaise. The sweet potato wedges were incredible, if you want a healthy alternative to fries then opt for these well seasoned wedges from heaven!
Drinks wise, there's a wide range of beers, wines and soft drinks. I liked the look of the milkshake menu so chose a vanilla and a PEANUT BUTTER & JELLY CRUNCH. I cannot vouch for this milkshake enough, definitely worth the £4.00!
There's just a small selection of desserts (hopefully more will be added seasonally). We chose the cheesecakes, honeycomb and strawberry & clotted cream. Both were amazing and I usually hate cheesecakes! So creamy!

We stayed for over an hour which went so quickly, the staff didn't mind us chilling out after our meal and were very hospitable, humorous and entertaining.

Overall a delightful an affordable experience at Hot Pink Grill.

Read my full review and see more photos here: http://peachpowxo.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/hot-pink-grill-wimbledons-healthy-grill.html#more

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamsyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing