We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So excited to have this amazing place just down the road!!”
Review of Parparellu Cafe - CLOSED

Parparellu Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So excited to have this amazing place just down the road!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Recently I was visiting family in Malta and they were the ones to tell me about this place so of course as soon as I returned I made my first visit! I couldn't believe they were selling Cisk and pastizis! My two favourite things! They were delicious and at very good prices as well I can't wait to try more! The staff were very friendly and helpful! I was also excited to hear the monthly Maltese dishes that they put on! I would recommend to all!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NZtravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    17
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Attard Malta
Level Contributor
338 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
“Truly Traditional - Living Souvenir of Malta”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

5 minutes away from Hammersmith train Station London. Truly traditional in all senses , type of food, quality and the Maltese smile. Yous hould try the backed macaroni and the traditional Bigilla and goat cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cafe - Maltese with authentic Maltese food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have waited 40 years (yes 40 years) for someone to have the balls and open a Maltese caff in London selling Maltese food and Maltese beer. Not Maltese prices obviously but very good value for money. I do not have to keep getting frozen pastizzy, bigilla etc through customs anymore as it's being sold 15 minutes away from me. Well done. Keep up the good work you have the support of a lot of people .......

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MalteseJoe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Maltese Food in the heart of London”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a good place to eat Maltese Food (pastizzi, timpana, hobz biz zejt, ravjul, fenek) and drink Kinnie in the heart of London. Joseph and his staff are really nice and friendly people, They make you feel really welcome when you enter the place. For sure I will visit again on my next visit to London . next Xmas

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Taste of Malta in London!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to Parparellu and getting to taste Maltese food once again!
A friend who had just returned from Malta had heard of it, and it was well worth the visit. Very friendly staff, it felt like visiting old friends!
The food is delicious (pea pie and tuna ftira highly recommended!) and it was fantastic to be able to have Kinnie again - a reminder of childhood holidays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahcronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parparellu Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing