We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a business lunch”

Tozi Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tozi Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: TOZI is a vibrant Italian restaurant and bar specialising in Venetian cicchetti (small plates) and classic Italian cocktails. Inspired by the casual dining ethos of the Veneto region, TOZI puts the emphasis on quality, seasonal ingredients - sourced where possible from the best Italian producers. The all-day menu is served in the restaurant and bar, and is designed to be shared amongst friends, family and colleagues in an informal, welcoming environment. TOZI interiors combine natural materials such as wood, marble, bronze and stone and one-off, hand-picked elements either custom-designed for TOZI or hand-picked from London's best vintage markets. The feel is warm and informal, with vintage Italian prints adorning the walls and a sense of theatre provided by an open kitchen and colourful displays of salami, breads and vegetables.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a business lunch”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was lucky enough to be taken to this place by a client and it was great. I love the idea of Italian tapas - why should the Spanish have all the fun?

Everything was cooked nicely and all the explanations were great. Staff were attentive and made sure we understood that items would arrive at different times - although the gap between the first and the last course did seem a little extreme.

I'd certainly go back and am hoping to take the family there sometime as they love Italian. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Guy,

Thats right! Why the spanish should have all the fun?!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our cicchetti concept.
Thanks beforehand to raccomending Tozi.
We hope to see you soon or with your family or for a business lunch.

Grazie e a presto!

Tozi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    370
    84
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC - we will be back for sure :)”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited here as a group of 8 ladies on a birthday night out. We had the set menu and it was fantastic. Our table was right next to the pass so we had an amazing view of the kitchen and the wonderful food they were sending out. The chefs were so calm and collected but so busy it was fascinating to watch. Tozi clearly have a very cohesive team producing consistent food, served quickly and efficiently.

Every course was fab with the stand out dish for me being the ravioli with truffle which was the tastiest pasta dish I have ever had.

Staff very friendly and helpful, tables really well spaced apart, great ambience - can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmitesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
What a Fantastic review!

We are so glad that you all enjoyed your time at Tozi,
We are looking forward to see you soon for another special night.

Thanks beforehand to raccomend Tozi.

All the best!
Ciao e grazie.

Tozi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oh dear”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Chose to try this restaurant off the back of trip advisor reviews. Typically I managed to hit a bad day. Next door and linked to the restaurant is the bar of the park plaza Victoria hotel where the service is excellent. We walked in to the restaurant a little early and was met with a rather panic stricken member of staff who told us the table was not ready so we moved over to the restaurant bar where the staff were great. Once at the table the issues began. Positioned close to the waiter station I was constantly knocked or hit by a passing menu. The menu was talked through by our waitress and we understood that food would come at different times. Our food request was not written down and so not surprisingly a dish was not delivered. Various portions of blame were given from chef being to busy to broccoli being mistaken for pork belly!! The staff did their best to apologise but after constant bashing by staff and lack of attention on our table we chose to call it a night. As for the food - tuna tartare ( yellow fin tuna) delightful, squid was good, prawns a bit odd, chicken was the best dish, cod ravioli was excellent flavour but pasta too thick. Breads were good. My advice - if you are at a table near the waiter station ask to be moved, then ask for your menu choice to be talked back to you. Would I go back? Think I would as the small dish Italian food concept is good. If you can't eat cows milk you could find menu limiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank spoony42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for the costructive feedback.

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your experience at Tozi, and we take your feedback on board.
We all look forward to see you soon for an excellent experience this time.

Grazie e a presto.

Tozi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As most, my friend and I found this place while looking for a bite before watching "Wicked". Walking around the eateries, we stumbled upon this nice place and didn't even expect to see a menu with quite reasonable prices (outside by the door). So we went in and tried it out, and left extremely glad for the experience. The atmosphere of the place is truly fantastic. Dimmed lights closer to evening time, very courteous waiters (coming up every several minutes to check on us, but - not too disturbing or unnerving). Staff actually speaks Italian, that serves the place's authenticity even more. We were warned in advance that the portions are quite small (hence the prices), but we were grateful as we got to try different plates and didn't end up overpaying. Completely positive recommendation for the place!
Has an extra bar-like area as well, separated by the wall, so different atmospheres are kept.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nargis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Nargis,

Thanks for the great review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our meal and the Tozi concept.
i will share your feedback with our staff!

We hope to see you soon.

Grazie e a presto
Tozi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“It could be better”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We got the information about the Tozi Restaurant from our hotel's concierge and we went there a sunday evening, my wife and I, for dinner.
The restaurant's decor is quite interesting. The space between the tables is fantastically good, for London parameters. The attention is perfect. But, unfortunately, on the food side, we cannot say the same. The menu does not offer many different suggestions. On the meat side, which is what we wanted, they only had beef ribs. I asked the waiter if they were tender and well cooked and he replied - without a twinkle - "yes". So, we ordered them. And they arrived quite hard to chew.This kind of meat can be delicious if well cooked, which was not the case. I have a rule not to turn down food, unless it is spoiled. So, we ate the meat, but it was not really a good experience. The dessert menu, again, does not offer many different choices. The restaurant, however, has its positive sides. For instance, they have a "garde manger" which is something I have not seen in restaurants very often lately. He is a cook who checks all the dishes before they are served to the customers . Too bad he didn't see that our meat was not as it should be.
When I'm in London again I'm going to give the Tozi a second chance, no doubt. But a shall not ask for meat ... Prices are fair, as we are in London.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Victor,

Thanks for your feedback, i will share it with the rest of the staff.
We looking forward to see you again at Tozi soon for a better experience this time.


Grazie e a presto

Tozi Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tozi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Tozi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing