We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian twist on traditional tapas works brilliantly”

Tozi Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tozi Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #198 of 23,228 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: TOZI is a vibrant Italian restaurant and bar specialising in Venetian cicchetti (small plates) and classic Italian cocktails. Inspired by the casual dining ethos of the Veneto region, TOZI puts the emphasis on quality, seasonal ingredients - sourced where possible from the best Italian producers. The all-day menu is served in the restaurant and bar, and is designed to be shared amongst friends, family and colleagues in an informal, welcoming environment. TOZI interiors combine natural materials such as wood, marble, bronze and stone and one-off, hand-picked elements either custom-designed for TOZI or hand-picked from London's best vintage markets. The feel is warm and informal, with vintage Italian prints adorning the walls and a sense of theatre provided by an open kitchen and colourful displays of salami, breads and vegetables.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went to Tozi at 5.30 on Friday evening, we had booked for 6.30 but arrived early as our feet were aching from shopping and museums day out. Sat in the bar and had a couple of drinks until 6.15, complimentary nuts and olives were a nice touch. Family of 2 adults and 2 teens, one of whom is quite fussy. Almost all the things on the menu are little plates of 3-4 items, ideal for sharing. We ordered 5 to start and then another 5 or 6 when they were gone. Everything was delicious. Even the fussy child who only really like ham sandwiches and pizzas was tempted to try some new things and was more than happy with the selection on offer. Service was excellent, our waitress explained everything and also suggested we might not want one dish as it was very similar to something we had already tried so we chose something else. Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillyJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much Jilly for your amazing review!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Tozi.
We really hope to see you again soon!

Ciao e Grezie mille!

Tozi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
There are newer reviews for Tozi Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 821 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I ate at Tozi last night with a forms of mine and it was wonderful! The food was exquisite, drinks and wine delicious, the setting open yet intimate at the same time and we were looked after excellently by the GM Stefano and his team.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a restaurant for a special occasion.

Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi Eward,

Thank you so much for you amazing review!
All Tozi team is really happy that you enjoyed your experience in Tozi.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Grazie, TOZI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lucky to get in last minute on a Saturday night we were more than satisfied with our meal here. Impeccable service and great "Italian Tapas" style of eating. This, paired with a fantastic wine list, makes it probably the best meal we had in 2 weeks of dining out in London. No hesitation in recommending to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello and thanks so much for you lovely review!

So happy to read that you had a good experience in Tozi!
Really hope to see you soon again!

Tozi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Came 02.04.14 with around 10 ladies on business. It was my first time visiting the Restaurant which was in a good central location.
Welcomed upon arrival, good seating and clean tables- great open plan kitchen and Italian cosmopolitan feel.

Dishes can be flexible with main courses being a starter so we had a tapas style set up. The food was gorgeous and reasonably priced, I would recommend and return.

Tips- the Long Island tea wasn't great, it needed more sour mix although the Cosmo was good.

The menus were a little cheap looking- something you may find in a TGIs.

Lunch with 2 drinks was around £50ph

Thank flowersinthewindow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hello,

What a lovely review!!
We are so happy to know that you appreciate our cicchetti style concept and enjoyed your lunch with your guests. I will make sure to pass your feedback with the rest of the staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Grazie mille

Tozi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went on 30th March for my daughter's 21st birthday. We thought the food was amazing. The wine was also very good. The only slight negative, the water glasses could have been filled without asking. But other than that I could not fault Tozi loved the place and will be going back. I would definitely recommend the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Kathy,

We are so pleased to know you had a lovely evening for your daughter's birthday and we are so happy that you choose Tozi restaurant for such a important event.
We hope to see you again soon.

Grazie mille from the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tozi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tozi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing