We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Tapas”

Tozi Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tozi Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #225 of 23,677 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: TOZI is a vibrant Italian restaurant and bar specialising in Venetian cicchetti (small plates) and classic Italian cocktails. Inspired by the casual dining ethos of the Veneto region, TOZI puts the emphasis on quality, seasonal ingredients - sourced where possible from the best Italian producers. The all-day menu is served in the restaurant and bar, and is designed to be shared amongst friends, family and colleagues in an informal, welcoming environment. TOZI interiors combine natural materials such as wood, marble, bronze and stone and one-off, hand-picked elements either custom-designed for TOZI or hand-picked from London's best vintage markets. The feel is warm and informal, with vintage Italian prints adorning the walls and a sense of theatre provided by an open kitchen and colourful displays of salami, breads and vegetables.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went there with my boyfriend. The service was good, nice staff.
The restaurant is open on the kitchen and you can see what they are doing which i love.
The food was nice even if i have to say I was expecting better.
I would return if i have the opportunity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Elise,

Thanks so much for you nice review and we are so happy to read that you and your boyfriend had a good time!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Grazie mille from all Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 912 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's been a wonderful surprise discovering Tozi, close to Victoria Station. Being Italian I am very keen to discover new styles of cooking but I cannot say the same about my grandma taste, more traditional. Home made recipes.
Anyway, it's been a success. Because of the concept of small plates, we tried different dishes, all mouth-watering. You can have a bit of meat, fish, pizza and veggie in the same meal. Ravioli my favourite.
Staff is friendly and helpful and choice of food and wine allows everyone to be pleased.
Worthy to be called Italian Restaurant.
Be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Going_around2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Ciao!!

Thanks for your wonderful review! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your night in Tozi but moreover, we are very happy that also Grandma approved!!!!!

Looking forward to your next visit, hope soon!

Grazie mille, Tozi Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As an Italian I have always been very sceptical about Italian Restaurants in London (all about "spaghetti" and "lasagne"). Tozi gave me the impression of being in Italy. The quality of the ingredients is excellent. I recommend the ravioli (in both versions) and the fried fish Italian way.
Only drawback ...a bit pricey given the "cicchetti" portion size!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PugliaL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Grazie mille!

Thanks for spending time in writing you lovely review, very happy to read your comments! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Thanks again,
Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Arranged by hotel Concierge and by far the best Italian i've ever been to in the world. The "tappas" concept is supper, and the chicken was very very nice. Can't wait to come back!

Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Tom, Thanks so much for your amazing comments! We are delighted to read that you consider Tozi as the best Italian restaurant in the world! We are very impressed!

We are very much looking forward to you next visit, hope soon.

Grazie mille!
Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The restaurant was a little in the middle of nowhere....but the atmosphere was really cool. I felt like I was in Italy. A cool spot. Firstly, the service was impeccable. A really friendly waiter (who I think was the manager?) who was really helpful and recommended a wonderful wine.

It's a tapas type place...and the food, which came out at the perfect pace, was SUPERB. amazing.
A memorable experience all around.

Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello Shelby, thanks you so much!

We are very happy to read your lovely comments, it is a pleasure to know that you ha a good time in Tozi.

We will see you hopefully very soon!

GRAZIE MILLE from all TOZI TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tozi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tozi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing