We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Tozi Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tozi Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #549 of 24,420 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: TOZI is a vibrant Italian restaurant and bar specialising in Venetian cicchetti (small plates) and classic Italian cocktails. Inspired by the casual dining ethos of the Veneto region, TOZI puts the emphasis on quality, seasonal ingredients - sourced where possible from the best Italian producers. The all-day menu is served in the restaurant and bar, and is designed to be shared amongst friends, family and colleagues in an informal, welcoming environment. TOZI interiors combine natural materials such as wood, marble, bronze and stone and one-off, hand-picked elements either custom-designed for TOZI or hand-picked from London's best vintage markets. The feel is warm and informal, with vintage Italian prints adorning the walls and a sense of theatre provided by an open kitchen and colourful displays of salami, breads and vegetables.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

It is thanks to reviewers on Tripadvisor that we discovered Tozi. We have eaten here about 10 times now and we're working our way through the menu. With chefs from Cecconi's and Soho House, you know the food will be top notch. Favourite dishes include the baby chicken with tasty roast potatoes, pizzettas, aubergine parmigiana, swordfish and ox cheeks. The given the quality, the food is excellent value for money too. Also the staff are friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Never had a bad meal or experience here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OneBigPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read your feedback and to find out that you had memorable experience several time at Tozi.

We are looking forward to see you again at Tozi.

Best regards,

Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,150 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Saturday night here, when we arrived we were asked to order a drink at the bar as our table was not ready, which we were happy with, and we had fab mojitos, however soon after our drinks arrived we were ushered to our table, and to be honest the entire night was a little rushed, with the waitress encouraging us to order quickly and our food arriving within 5 monutes of ordering it, but we do favour slow service so we relax and enjoy our wine!

The food is great, we particularly enjoyed the slow roast buffalo, and the ravioli- delicious- I would not recommend the scallops though- I've had much better!

All in all there is a cool, relaxed young vibe to this place and I would recommend it. I would advice the staff to give more time to customers to enjoy the atmosphere though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wildoatsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed the dinner at Tozi last week.

We are extremely sorry you felt a little rushed from the waiter and absolutely this not what we do want in terms of customer experience, please accept our sincere apologies.

Best regards,

Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant! We had the piadina, calamari, burrata, avocado salad, pork ribs ragu, ox cheeks and bruschetta. Oh and the chocolate delice and peach desserts. Food and wine were perfect. The service was pleasant and helpful. Loved it and will highly recommend to friends visiting London!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julianneoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to find out that you and your family had a memorable time at Tozi, we are constantly reviewing our gust feed back to improve our standards.

Best regards,

Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to dinner at Tozi with my friend last week. We had not only a fun evening but a great meal with lots of choices and opportunities to sample many excellent small plates. They also have a nice wine list with reasonable prices. The staff is great, as well. Fun and knowledgeable team and a good aura in this place. I will definitely go back next time in London. I highly recommend for a nice casual evening in London.

1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest, We are so delighted to read your review and to know that you and your guest had a memorable time at Tozi.

We are looking forward to see you again in next visit to London.

Best regards,

Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a really lovely Italian restaurant, modern and nicely set out, clean and overall very well presented. The food was superb with a nice selection of wines to accompany the meal, crab ravioli is an outstanding pasta dish.
Staff is very knowledgeable, well groomed and friendly, I guess the manager Paolo puts lot of effort into his team. Looking forward to visit again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charmschooltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest, we are so delighted in reading your review and also to find out that you and your guest had a fantastic time here at Tozi restaurant in terms of Food and Service.

We would love to see you again at Tozi for another gastronomic experience,

Best regards,

Tozi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tozi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Tozi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing