We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Restaurant”

Tozi Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tozi Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 23,562 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Description: TOZI is a vibrant Italian restaurant and bar specialising in Venetian cicchetti (small plates) and classic Italian cocktails. Inspired by the casual dining ethos of the Veneto region, TOZI puts the emphasis on quality, seasonal ingredients - sourced where possible from the best Italian producers. The all-day menu is served in the restaurant and bar, and is designed to be shared amongst friends, family and colleagues in an informal, welcoming environment. TOZI interiors combine natural materials such as wood, marble, bronze and stone and one-off, hand-picked elements either custom-designed for TOZI or hand-picked from London's best vintage markets. The feel is warm and informal, with vintage Italian prints adorning the walls and a sense of theatre provided by an open kitchen and colourful displays of salami, breads and vegetables.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked online only a few days before going. The place has a buzz to it, which adds to the enjoyment of the place. The menu is extensive, with something for everyone. We chose the cicchetti items, Italian tapas, and were not disappointed. This is the sort of food I love, and it's done very well!! The staff are friendly and efficient. If you want a restaurant in London, don't miss this one.

2  Thank Zorro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

What a Fabulous review! We are very happy to hear your opinion! We hope to see you back very very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,086 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

All the dishes were excellent, even the olive oil and the vinegar were great. Homemade bread also adds a nice touch.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, and service was quite quick.

It's a bit on the expensive side but not crazy (we ended up paying £65 for 2 including wine and service).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pterjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, General Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Ciao! This is Tozi - we pay attention to every little detail so your opinion is very important to us in order to grow and improve everyday. Thank you very much for your words and hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went on a Tuesday evening to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. The service was excellent throughout, very attentive without being a nuisance. All the food was excellent we went for 7 dishes for the two of us and dessert and we were both full at the end. The standout dises for us were the buffalo ricotta ravioli with black truffle, the pizzetta and pork belly, but I get the feeling you won’t have a bad dish here. The dishes were bought out 2 at a time which worked well and stopped food getting cold. Price wise, as with tapas it can be expensive or as cheap as you like each small plates is about £6-7 which can get out of hand if you include lots of drinks but the food is excellent value for money. All in all a very enjoyable meal and we can’t wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Henry4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Grazie mille for your fantastic review!

We are happy you enjoyed your experience in Tozi Restaurant and Bar and look forward to seeing you again.

Tozi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My 13yo daughter and I booked for an evening meal at Tozis as a treat to celebrate it being Tuesday! Wanting to take her somewhere extra special, I scoured the forums and Tozis consistently came up as highly recommended.

All of the superlatives you have read from other diners are true, so I won't waste your time by repeating them ad nauseum. We particularly enjoyed the cured meats and cheeses (the best selection of cheeses I have ever tasted) and the buffalo ricotta ravioli with truffle: absolutely superb.

A further 5 dishes, desert, espresso and half bottle of decent Pinot Grigio, came in at £85. I wouldn't want to pay this every night but as it was Tuesday, it was worth it to celebrate!

Along with great staff and fabulous ambience, it was difficult to fault, so let's not try.

Go to Tozis and celebrate Tuesday when you're next in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hello and Grazie mille for your wonderful review!

We are happy you had a great Tuesday in Tozi and hope to see you back soon!

Tozi Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked here for dinner with some friends after seeing great reviews. We had a fab meal. The concept is similar to Polpo but without the long wait! The tapas was to an excellent standard and we had some beautiful dishes eg crab ravioli. Only let down was the service which was quite slow. They were slow to bring drinks and they forgot a few of our orders. But on the whole a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chloesouthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velio D, Manager at Tozi Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Hello and Grazie mille for your fantastic review!
we hope to see you soon in Tozi ogain!

Tozi Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tozi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tozi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing