We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, secure, well placed and with Contemporary Design”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #43 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here after a late night concert at the Pizza Express Jazz Club. The hotel is perfectly situated for the club, Soho and Oxford Street. Staff are friendly and enthusiastic about the Jazz club. We felt very secure as the reception is manned 24 hrs and there is pass key entry to the lift, lower and upper floors of the hotel. Beds are wonderfully comfortable and the decor is contemporary, Bathrooms are new and each room features an in cupboard catering space with a sink, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel is also brilliant for techies, with wifi TV.
Continental breakfast of your choosing is delivered to your door and for a full English visit various restaurants placed in Wardour Street, 2 minutes walk at the back of the hotel.
We will definitely stay here again for late jazz club evenings. Immaculately clean with a great ambience.

Room Tip: We had room 320, which is fantastic as you are awoken by the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelaholic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hello Hotelaholic63, thank you for your review and all the positive comments. I am pleased to read you will return, and to note you liked the LED TV with all its techie bits like free internet (in addition to free Wi-Fi in all rooms), the ability to stream content/movies etc.. from your device (we provide an HDMI cable if you can't connect wirelessly), free music and our interactive directory. With our free phone calls, free newspaper app with over 2,000 titles in 55 languages, and our front desk Local Ambassadors, our aim is to ensure that all our guests, whether techie or not, have the best possible 'local experience' whilst staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my second stay at The Nadler Soho and again it did not let me down. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much for them, we were upgraded to an amazing room with wine and lovely chocolates and it really made our stay there special.
Situated in the heart of Soho and so close to theatre land and Covent Garden, what more could you ask for in a hotel.
Rooms are spotless and oozing luxury.
I will be going back in April for two nights as why bother with anywhere else when I've found such a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Shirley T,

Thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice in London. We always try to look after our returning guests and hope that we can make your next stay even more special. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in advance of your April visit to make your time with us more enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is new and you can feel this throughout the hotel and in the room - decorated with very good taste. Service is very friendly, they are happy to assist you with whatever you may want to ask.

No restaurant inside but plenty, really plenty of places to eat, of all kinds, within just 5 minutes. Still you can order breakfast the night before and they deliver it to your room, from a partner restaurant just outside the hotel. Rooms have a little kitchenette, which can be helpful. It has filtered water that you can drink. Wireless in the room, complimentary.

Location is very good, with many of London's attractions within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank OctavianPantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hi OctavianPantis, my wife, who was the interior designer, was delighted to read your comments on the decor! Thank you for this and for your super review. I am very pleased you liked the concept - with so many wonderful restaurants and cafes on our doorstep, including Princi, who provide our breakfast, we really don't need one of our own! Our Local Ambassadors at the front desk are there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and to ensure you get the most from our wonderful neighbourhood, and it sounds like they did so. I'm very happy you liked the Brita water filter in the mini-kitchen. I don't know of any other hotel that offers this, as an environmentally friendlier way of offering guests water than plastic bottles in the room .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fantastic friendly staff. Excellent location, very easy to get around, and the hotel is surrounded by a huge array of fantastic restaurants. Just minutes to walk to Oxford St, Regent St, Piccadilly, and Mayfair. Immaculate and well serviced rooms. Enjoyed my stay here immensely, only wish it could have been longer. Value rating is a reflection of London accommodation in general, by comparison The Nadler is well priced for the quality of hotel, location, and when booking well in advance. Superior room is average size, not huge but not a shoebox and more than comfortable for a short term stay. Would definitely recommend to friends / family and also stay here again for business and non-business trips.

Room Tip: Room 403 - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hello KTN2014, Thanks you for your 5* review. I couldn't ask for a better location or better staff, and I am very pleased that, for you, they both lived up to the high level of praise they receive from so many of our guests. Reviews like yours and word of mouth recommendations are the best form of advertising so we are grateful to read that you will be recommending us and very happy that you will stay with us again. We hope it will be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Nadler in Feb this year......we had been travelling through Europe and the UK for 6 weeks and London was our final stop. We we're booked in at the Nadler.

Upon arrival the staff were very attentive to all our needs and curiosities and made us feel every welcomed and relaxed. The staff also took it upon themselves ask if we needed helping with making reservations or bookings to any shows or attractions.
The rooms were relaxing, comfortable and beautiful and were equipped with all the necessary amenities. The also big upside to the amenities was the fact that we had a kitchenette, that had a filtered water system.
The location of the hotel is situated in walking distance to everything.
There is NOTHING to critique about this establishment.
Highly recommend Nadler Soho
SIMPLY FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Monty L,

"A-maze-balls"........definitely one of the best compliments the hotel has ever received. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel offers, especially the filtered water system. This is one of our key environmental features as well as being of financial benefit to the guests; no need to buy expensive bottle water! I do hope that when you are next visiting Europe you come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

well were do I start our stay at the Nadler hotel Soho was amazing very nice staff friendly and very helpful room 206 was lovely very clean cut hotel central for Soho Covent garden china town the beds are very comfortable fresh linen fresh towels being on the second floor at the back was like being in the country very quite you would not believe you was in central Soho thanks again for our amazing two night stay and we will be back very soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Mr&Mrs Tivey, we are delighted you thought so highly of your stay and thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please let us know if there's anything special we can arrange for you, from restaurant to theatre bookings to pillow menus, and it will be our pleasure to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a seasoned traveller and I always expect a high standard of hotels. I stay at The Nadler on a weekly basis for both business and pleasure. This is situated in the ideal spot in Soho within walking distance of all amenities you may need. The hotel is simply immaculate and the rooms are comfortable an beautifully presented. The staff are a true asset and are not only helpful but truly go the extra mile to make your stay smooth and enjoyable. I wholeheartedly recommend this gem of a hotel, try it and I assure you, you will be delighted that you did.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Evie12345

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation. I am delighted that we manage to live up to and indeed exceed your expectations, as this is what we truly enjoy and strive to attain in the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,081 in London
1,150 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,208 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#15 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
#42 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $216 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing