We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The grand lux”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #34 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“The grand lux”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Best hotel i have staid in ever and i travel a lot. Modern, elegant, new, clean, no bad smell, towels brand new, bed and pillows very comfortable. Staff are very friendlie. And free wifi, i think that is a good bonus, dont like it when it adds to the bill.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Kristin F, 5 * reviews like your from experienced travellers mean a lot to us, so a big thank you. Our ethos of affordable luxury encompasses more than just a great room rate. It's also about not adding lots of unwanted extras onto the bill. That's why we have always offered free Wi-Fi - its a utility, not a luxury, in my book - as well as free local and national phone calls, free Newspaper Direct app, Brita water filters in the mini-kitchens, and other special touches. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    386
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
454
900
159
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Perfect hotel right in the heart of Soho, amazing location and so close to everything! Very friendly staff and lovely rooms. We had a great night at the Nadler and will certainly be back :) I would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi Emma M, its very pleasing to be described as a 'perfect hotel'! Personal recommendations are still the most important element in what influences guest choices, so we are very happy that you will recommend us! Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

A really fantastic hotel in London - wonderful location in SOHO - close to everything in the centre, amazingly priced for London standards, great amenities, fabulous, friendly staff. Highly recommended... Stay here during your next London visit!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi Bobby D, I am delighted to read how much you liked our hotel, staff and location, and especially pleased to read your comment on our room rates. We aim to provide affordable luxury so your comment that we are 'amazingly priced for London standards' hits the spot for me! Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is often the little things that count. The smile of the person you love. Your kids giving you a hug. For a hotel to make you feel a little bit fuzzy they have to really have an eye for service. They have to go above and beyond.

Lets face facts here – for most of us that travel a fair bit and stay in hotels fairly often the novelty soon wears off. The competition for our money these days is fierce and most moderate hotels soon blur into one.

So here I am at The Nadler. Not expecting the world because it is priced a little cheaper than many of the hotels I stay at around Covent Garden/Soho. It is newish so I was expecting a nice interior and of course it delivers on that front. But it was the check in where the difference started to be felt. Down the road at St Martins the reception make you feel well like someone staying a night and you had better be grateful they allowed you to. The hotel on Leicester Sq (sorry forget its name) was like staying at Travelodge (at £250 a night). At The Nadler it is different. The reception was warm, friendly and helpful. Perfect start.

I had booked through booking.com and had mentioned in the notes that we would be frazzled and worn out. Now normally no matter what I write when I go through a discount site they don’t even mention the instructions or comments I make. In fact you’re lucky not to feel as though you have some sort of disease. Like leprosy. Or being Richard Hammond. At The Nadler? Complimentary room upgrade for a start. But the best was yet to come.

The room is large, nicely furnished. The bed is unbeatable and you get free wifi. But on the dressing table was a handwritten note (photo attached) with some complementary things including…wine and nibbles! I know ! And not a printed compliments slip. A thoughtful handwritten note. With wine. And nibbles. Now that is going above and beyond.

The little things count and in a homogenised world they can deliver an amazing and now loyal following. When I’m visiting London and need a room The Nadler will be at the top of the list.

Leaf and I cannot thank the staff enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207. This faces Carlisle Street. You can see in to the Private Eye offices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innowaybored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello innowaybored, I am delighted to read, once again, about our wonderful staff going above and beyond. Ultimately, they are what differentiate a good hotel from something better. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to delight our guests and all the team read and appreciate these reviews, so thank you for your kind words. I am particularly pleased also to read your comments on our prices. Coming from someone who regularly stays in different hotels in the area, confirmation that our room rates are more than reasonable is exactly what we aim for. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hubby and I have just spent the weekend at The Nadler. Great location, efficient service, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. The room was a good size with a large and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was fine, with a great shower, essential amenities and a soft closing toilet lid; the kitchenette had filtered water straight from the tap as well, I love these touches.
Although there was no restaurant for breakfast or a bar, it really didn't matter at all as there are plenty of places around.
It is a really really nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear AnnieTh64, thank you for the fab review and for mentioning all the 'touches' you liked! We spent hours and days agonising over these, so its very satisfying when we read comments like yours. We now have our breakfasts delivered by Princi, one of Soho's most iconic establishments, with no mark-up on prices other than a £1 delivery charge. Try this next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent a weekend here, and really enjoyed the central location in Soho, off Dean St. This is the upside. On the downside the decor is modern neutral colours - safe and uninspired. Both nights we opened a window (in January) as were too hot. For me, for the cost there was no zing in the place, nothing to be memorable and draw me back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello IPC74, I am obviously pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location, but equally disappointed to read of the areas that didn’t work for you. We aim to be transparent in all we do, and so the photos on our website show our hotel as it is – as many guests remark, what you see is what you get - so guests can decide whether we suit the needs and taste before booking. I am bemused by your comment on the room being hot, as our rooms have guest controls for heating and cooling. These keep rooms comfortably cool in summer so I am surprised you felt a need to open a window in winter. We will look into this further and check if there was a problem with the a/c – heating. We aim to offer cool, comfortable, contemporary affordable luxury in the centre of Soho, a haven from the buzz all around, with free Wi-Fi, phone calls and newspaper apps as well as mini-kitchens with Brita water filters in every room. I am sorry if this did not provide the ‘zing’ you were looking for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great hotel just off Soho Square within walking distance of loads of good restaurants and cafes.
Completely soundproof so a good night's sleep can be had despite the lively surroundings, which can be extremely busy at night.
Free wifi in the rooms plus great kitchenette facilities. No restaurant, though breakfast can be ordered in. However there are great cafes nearby so it is no great loss.
Spotless, and staff all very friendly so cannot fault it!

Room Tip: You need to decide if you want a room with the kitchenette facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lanno, at the risk of repeating myself, nothing makes me happier than to hear compliments about our staff's friendliness and helpfulness, as well as how clean they keep our hotel, so thank you for your kind words and lovely review. We now have our breakfasts delivered by Princi, which I would highly recommend to all guests, as they are one of Soho's greatest treasures! By way of clarification on your Room Tip, all our rooms, even the Soho Singles, have the mini-kitchen, so no need to deprive yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,069 in London
1,467 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in London
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
#34 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing