We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm recommendation”
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
Ranked #31 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm recommendation”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent location, professional and nice staff, clean room, comfortable and well equipped.
Although not a large room but still quite satisfying.
Close to the subway and large number of bus lines.
I strongly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Danny M, thank you for your kind review and very pleased to read you describe our staff as 'professional and nice' as they have all been giving 100% since we opened. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, when you may wish to have a show round to view the different room types as we have everything from 'Soho Singles' all the way up to the Carlisle Suite, should you want to try a larger room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,693
    369
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
424
870
154
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What can I say, fantastic (I'm guessing very new, a slight hint of paint smell in the corridors!) hotel right in the centre of Soho. Location perfect, easy walk or tube to most of the popular places in the London. Room was very comfortable with an oversized double. Not cheap, but then you have to pay for this quality in London. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getheurban_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi getheurban_traveller, we are only six weeks old (we opened 1st June), so you're correct! Thanks for the super review. Our aim is to be great value, not just through the room rate, but also by providing amenities like free Wi Fi so you don't find lots of added extras on your bill at check out (its hard to add anything, with free phone calls included!). We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

excellent service at the reception and during stay;
comofrtable rooms with modern design, tailored to feel at home and relaxed in the middle of busy London. with small kitchenette. good for both business travelers and tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, KristinMW. We aim to please both leisure as well as business guests, and we hope we have catered for the main needs of both groups, with amenities like free WiFi, lots of plug sockets and free digital newspapers, so its great to get confirmation like this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed and centrally located, but the Cross-rail construction, which is blighting much of London, makes access a little difficult. The employees are welcoming and very efficient, and the rooms are elegant and spotless. It is hard to get into your room before 2pm on the day of arrival, but the hotel will store your luggage. Rooms would benefit from having bottled water in the fridge, but there is a water filter on the tap. Overall, a great experience and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Andrrw Lucas, thanks for your review. Where we are able to let people get to their rooms before check in time at 2pm, we certainly try, but its not always possible. The Brita water filter taps are our way of offering guests a green alternative to plastic water bottles. However, we will shortly have items for sale at reception, like snacks, Coke, water, wine etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at The Nadler Soho for one night in the midweek and I can honestly say it was a refreshing and revitalising experience.
Having worked a long day in a baking hot London I arrived somewhat weary at Reception ladened down with luggage. Reception was serene and calm, setting the mood for the whole experience. Check in was quick and polite, plus one of the staff accompanied me all the way to my room to help with my luggage. There security swipe pads on the doors between Reception and the rooms, plus in the Lift made me feel very secure here.
The room was classed as a 'small double', although the space is really well laid out, making the most of every inch. The large window makes the room very airy and light, and there is a blackout blind plus a venetian blind, so nice and dark when I wanted to sleep. There's a good sized desk with plenty of power sockets for recharging phones etc. Oh, and WIFI is free! The bonus is a small kitchenette hidden in a cupboard equipped with kettle, cutlery, cups, glasses, fridge, recycling bins and a Brita filter water tap......Wow! Fantastic attention to detail. There's tea, coffee and green tea supplied.
The bathroom is a good size, plenty of premium quality towels and flannels plus Gilchrist and Soames toiletries are supplied. The shower has a rain shower head and a hand held shower, and the cubicle was huge! Of course everything was spotlessly clean.
The kingsize bed is made up with gorgeous white cotton linen and a sumptuous Moore&Moore faux fur throws. Super comfortable pillows too, I got a great night's sleep!
The hotel is 'room only' which is perfect because being in the centre of Soho it's surrounded by great places to eat.
The staff who looked after me made me feel very welcome and were extremely helpful and polite. There are many other establishments that could learn a lot from The Nadler Soho, they are really getting it right. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T55MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello T55MCS, I am so pleased to read that the features and amenities we spend so long planning were appreciated. When traveling on my own, I always prefer a smaller room when its for a night or two, if its well laid out, so I was especially happy to read that the size and layout of the small double worked well, as intended. Also pleasing to read that you liked the Brita water filter, another first in a London hotel. Do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having stayed at The Nadler twice in the last month I can highly recommend it. I travel for business and my needs are fairly simple. A good clean modern room with reliable (free) wifi and a great shower so I can get some exercise done. The addition of an in room Brita filter tap so I don't have to pay £4 for a bottle of water in the room is more than welcome! The staff are always warm and friendly and the location could not be better. 1 minute to Soho Square, next to the tube and surrounded by great food and theatre The Nadler represents great value for money and the fact it is set back from Dean Street helps reduce the noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for your great review, Ian M, i am very pleased to read that we ticked so many boxes for you! We try to keep things simple, aiming to do the essentials exceptionally well, as we say, so it is more than pleasing to read that we seem to be getting things right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#24 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Property: The Nadler Soho
Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in London
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
#31 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing