We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Faulty Towers the Dining Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.76*
and up
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Ranked #15 of 344 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Touring over 20 countries a year and with a permanent London West End residency too, this critically acclaimed show has been winning five-star reviews and standing ovations since 1997. It's 'a two-hour eat, drink and laugh sensation!' (Daily Telegraph). The fun starts as the audience wait to be seated and then hurtles along as they become diners in that infamous hotel. Meanwhile, Basil, Sybil and Manuel aspire to be their warring waiters, serving a 3-course meal with a good dollop of mayhem. This is fully immersive, highly improvised, site-specific comedy theatre at its best - and because only a third of show is scripted, performances are always fresh. Expect all the best gags and 'a rip-roaringly hilarious night out' (This Is London). Just don't mention the war! - 'Outstanding! (Fringe Review) - 'Uniquely enjoyable... A worthy alternative to some of the West End's other shows... It will have you raving' (Britain Magazine) - 'Deliciously entertaining from start to finish, this is not to be missed.' (What's on London) - 'Fantastic!' (What's on Stage)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to see the Faulty Towers Dining Experience at the Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham, last night. It was fantastic from start to finish. All based on the old comedy sketches, it was absolutely hilarious. On top of that, the food that was served was of a very high standard, apart from the lady who found false teeth in her soup!!!!! Brilliant evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,385
    323
    63
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilarious night out!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I went to see this at Charing Cross Hotel. I was not sure what to expect but the fun started straight away in the drinks reception area and we did not stop laughing until it finished! The cast were absolutely fantastic, especially Manuel. If you want to go to see this you need to be up for joining in with the fun and not expect to just sit and watch a show. You also need to be mindful of the fact that the food is a prop so do not expect a la carte dining. It is acceptable though. There was the option to purchase drinks at additional cost. The wine started at £23 per bottle for house wine which did feel a bit expensive given the event. Overall this was a hilarious fun night out, different to anything we have been to before and we would both highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilarious cock up!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

AMAZING night! Took Mum for surprise birthday and she hadn't a clue what was in store for her. The actors were fantastic, had every characteristic down to a T. Very personal experience, they remembered names and occasions perfectly. The food was lovely, all in all a perfect event!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkminx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My husband said it was the best /funniest thing he had done”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Purchased for my husband's birthday and went with our son and daughter in law. If you have watched faulty towers, you would love this. The meal was ok, the only problem being the wine was not chilled. We all really enjoyed "the show" especially my husband.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fawlty Towers Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to this at the Cliffs Pavillion, Southend, was brilliant, a really good evening, everything was so good, food great and the entertainment very good. Definately worth going to would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sal262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Manager at Faulty Towers the Dining Experience, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We wish to advise that this review is for a different show that is no way affiliated with Faulty Towers The Dining Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faulty Towers the Dining Experience also viewed

 

Been to Faulty Towers the Dining Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing