We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Laundry room
Russell Square Station
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Russell Square
Russell Square
The Brunswick Shopping Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Becky A
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have been in London on business several times during the past year and have stayed here on every trip. While I have stayed in different flats on different trips, they have all been well appointed and completely immaculate. On the first couple of trips I asked for use of a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. On subsequent trips I didn't even have to ask; they were waiting for me when I checked in. The staff have been wonderful and have made me feel right at home. I highly recommend staying here on any trip to London. Considering the location, you will not find a better value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrip...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific in every way!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first experience renting a flat for my vacation, but it won't be my last.

The locale was brilliant, with the Tube and Brunswick Square mall only a few minutes' walk. The gardens at Russell Square, the British Museum and countless places to browse or eat were right on my doorstep. I walked to Covent Garden and Leicester Square in less than 20 minutes.

The flat itself was spotless and modern, fully equipped with a nice kitchenette, comfortable bed, lots of storage, good TV and nice bathroom. Also, totally secure which is important to me.

Best of all, though, was the fantastic help and support I received from the onsite building manager Moni and her staff. For example, I asked for a bedside lamp and a hairdryer, and both arrived within less than an hour. Any questions or requests were answered promptly, professionally and cheerfully. Lovely people in a great building! I'd come back in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness and comfort, quietness, security
Liked least: no mirror except in bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The studio and the apartment was clean and location was wonderful.
Liked least: The rude replies from Monica (whom I never met in person but spoke on the phone).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Havraymon...
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch self catering accommodation and hospitality. Superb!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the apartments during our child's admission to Great Ormond Street Hospital. It was the perfect haven. The buildings have been totally renovated to the highest standard, both inside and out. A definite wow factor is experienced upon entering the hallway. The apartments are done to a very high standard; the bathrooms are beautifully tiled; the bed was very comfortable; and the kitchen was very well equipped including crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans etc. We didn't need to bring anything. The wardrobe was spacious and had large internal drawers and a storage shelf for bags etc at the top. The quality and attention to detail also really makes this place stand out. The whole place was spotless down to the beautiful cellar area which has also been renovated to house the Miele washers and dryers which are free of charge. The way the place is run is reflected in the high standard of service provided by Monica, the manager, who extended much kindness to us during our stay. We know the area very well and have never found such a great place to stay at these prices and quality. There are a number of hotels in the vicinity which can be either hugely expensive or which are very basic and dated and can charge around the same or more. We have found it very hard to find decent and affordable self catering accommodation in the vicinty so when we found this we were blown away. The location in Guildford Street is brilliant with Russell Square tube station around the corner with excellent shops very close by e.g. the Brunswick Centre & Lamb's Conduit St. A most perfect place for a central London stay incl for parents who need some respite in lovely surroundings during a hospital stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality, cleanliness, friendliness.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petch L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I am highly recommend this place due to its excellent services, location, and room.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The services here is very nice. All staff members are very kind and well hospitality. They are also very promptly responds to give us helps. The room itself is decorated nicely and practical. Amenities, such as wifi, kitchen, bathroom are well provided. It locates only 3 minutes away from Russell square tube station, where is not far from most famous places to visit in london, such as oxford street, british museum, and covent garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B
Firenze
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la pulizia
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing