We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Vietnamese baguette in town”
Review of Banhmi11

Banhmi11
Ranked #15,486 of 22,675 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Shoreditch
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shoreditch
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Vietnamese baguette in town”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been to Banhmi11 so often since my school is just 10 mins walk nearby. Although there are quite a few Vnese restaurants in the Shoreditch area, Banhmi11 is so unique since it reminds me of an elegant and classic Vietnamese-French style, from the restaurant decor to the types of food they serve here. The environment is so cozy, friendly and especially the food are truly ' authentic' and market fresh Vietnamese cuisine at great prices. Truly recommend this place!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klyn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

In an area full of Vietnamese food, this place stands out for having a wider variety than most of the other banh mi joints and a less rushed atmosphere. Great for lunch although it does stay open for early dinner too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevBigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Viet-wow!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My brother and I popped in here on the way to the Village Underground and like I said...wow! You receive a very warm welcome and a great and varied menu of food, all fresh and something for every palate. I ordered a veggie baguette full of crunchy salad, mayo and marinated tofu. The flavours were amazing and I felt a touch disappointed when I had finished. Lovely place, lovely people, great food....been back already!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Vietnamese cuisine.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Some of the finest banh mi I have tasted in London. Loved the imperial grilled pork and fish. The owners Anh and Van are always so welcoming and friendly. When I fancy a light snack, the prawn summer rolls are perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banhmi11 also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Banhmi11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing