We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could rate food and service higher I would. Exceptional!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Express. West Kensington

Indian Express. West Kensington
Ranked #60 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local for fine indian cuisine in west kensington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If I could rate food and service higher I would. Exceptional!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Until tonight we never had Indian food. By the time we left, we were already making plans to come back. The only thing better than the food was the service. He explained everything and all the recommendations were spot on. They even made my son a special dish with grilled salmon and curry. Great quiet spot and bring a drink.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Timbayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    124
    27
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reviews did not disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Used Trip Advisor to look for a good Indian restaurant near where we were staying (Holiday Inn Express Earls Court). A little concerned initially when there was no one dining in this tiny venue. The owner, Rocco ( I think) greeted us with a smile and helped us with our selections. Before the food arrived we got freshly wiped warm plates. When the food did arrive it looked and smelled amazing and was just as delicious to eat. More guest arrived and were treated equally as well by the owner, who has been in the area for many years. Bus 28 runs along North End Road and Sainsburry's is across the road if you need to pick up some wine to accompany your meal. I would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Indian you'll taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent quality food with outstanding service. The garlic green is especially good - it's the most original curry you'll ever try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom163856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly small restaurant (only a few tables, 18 chairs) but a very good service ( very helpfull waiters) and tasty food

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The best Indian food I have ever had. The service is amazing, good prices, and nice atmosphere. I would recommend this to everybody.

Helpful?
3 Thank Akash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Express. West Kensington also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Indian Express. West Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing