We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If I could rate food and service higher I would. Exceptional!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Express. West Kensington

Indian Express. West Kensington
Ranked #47 of 20,889 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local for fine indian cuisine in west kensington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If I could rate food and service higher I would. Exceptional!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Until tonight we never had Indian food. By the time we left, we were already making plans to come back. The only thing better than the food was the service. He explained everything and all the recommendations were spot on. They even made my son a special dish with grilled salmon and curry. Great quiet spot and bring a drink.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Timbayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    104
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reviews did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Used Trip Advisor to look for a good Indian restaurant near where we were staying (Holiday Inn Express Earls Court). A little concerned initially when there was no one dining in this tiny venue. The owner, Rocco ( I think) greeted us with a smile and helped us with our selections. Before the food arrived we got freshly wiped warm plates. When the food did arrive it looked and smelled amazing and was just as delicious to eat. More guest arrived and were treated equally as well by the owner, who has been in the area for many years. Bus 28 runs along North End Road and Sainsburry's is across the road if you need to pick up some wine to accompany your meal. I would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Indian you'll taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent quality food with outstanding service. The garlic green is especially good - it's the most original curry you'll ever try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom163856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly small restaurant (only a few tables, 18 chairs) but a very good service ( very helpfull waiters) and tasty food

Helpful?
1 Thank Vlad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The best Indian food I have ever had. The service is amazing, good prices, and nice atmosphere. I would recommend this to everybody.

Helpful?
3 Thank Akash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Express. West Kensington also viewed

 
 

Been to Indian Express. West Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing