We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fun London Tours
from $23.60
More Info
from $19.70
More Info
from $19.70
More Info
from $19.70
More Info
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
1,493
94
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,493
94
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour buckingham palace secret london tour matt gedge knew exactly where great tour guard change clarence house marching band guard ceremony highly recommend this tour horse guards small group piccadilly circus front row booked this tour interesting information
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Danny thank you so much we thourally enjoyed your amusing and very knowledgeable tour and we highly recommend this tour

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This tour offers an up close experience without waiting for hours at Buckingham Palace. While we couldn't see what was happening at Buckingham Palace at the end of the tour, we couldn't get any closer to the action at St. James Palace and the barracks near Buckingham Palace. We were even able to "march" alongside the guards as they marched from St. James to Buckingham. Jess was an excellent guide. Thank you!

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our boys to London to celebrate their birthdays and booked the Changing of the Guard tour.
Danny (lady) was our guide and she was brilliant. She was enthusiastic and clearly had great passion for our great history.
We got to see the different elements of the tradition and had 'birds eye' view of the whole event.
Danny had some great facts and kept it fresh.

Thank Sherpa51618258996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this tour. Got up close to the guard at three different locations and avoided the crazy crowds. Jessie the tour guide was funny and informative. Highly recommend.

Thank BronsonMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on this tour with Danielle yesterday. What a great time we had. Danielle was an awesome guide, lots of fun. Had great view of all parts of the changing of the guards. Danielle gave great insight into the whole process, background history so we could really understand WHY it is all happening. The pace was brisk at parts, but nothing too much. This is a must do!!!!!!!

Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did this review recently in October on a Sunday with Jess

As this was a Sunday this tour included the changing of the horse guard

Jess had us in the right spots at the right time, every time

His knowledge was excellent and was able to answer all of our questions

Marching with the band down pall mall was the highlight for us

Would recommend this tour and was great value for money based on the experience

Thank Tridaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did this tour and we got Tom for our guide. He was so funny and so knowledgeable. He made the entire event really entertaining. Be warned, a lot of walking and some is at a good pace. Wear comfortable shoes. He covered great bits of history and made those bits enjoyable. We would really recommend it.

Thank Inspire62290766222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did this tour yesterday with Danielle (Dani) and would highly recommend the tour and Dani. Her love of London and enthusiasm for the tour just shines through.

Loads of snippets of information picked up and amazing views of Changing of the Guard. Kids (aged 12 and 10) also loved it. The tour is pitched “just right” for the age groups.

Very informal but also informative- we would definitely do another of their tours the next time we visit London. Value for money - excellent.

Seeing the guards play Katy Perry’s “Firework” and then - literally- walking down the Mall beside them is a memory that will last a lifetime, for me and the kids!

Thank JHBrown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tour guide was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. What a great way to witness our lovely traditions and ceremonies, we had 2 children (6 & 5) they kept up and enjoyed it all-even in the rain. So glad we chose to do the tour rather than just stand at Buckingham palace and miss out
Fantastic, thank you

Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour was so much fun thanks to our tour guide Jess. He had a passion for what he did and was enthralled as if seeing it for the first time. The highlight was when he raced us up to the marching band headed towards Buckingham Palace and we marched right alongside them cheering. It felt like we WERE Londoners.

Our three kids, ages 18, and two 7 year olds, had a great time. They were very excited and enthusiastic about seeing the crowds cheering, the guards changing, the horse guards, and the marching band which occurs only on the weekend from what I understand. Can you do this on your own without a tour guide? Yes, but the guide knew EXATLY where to go, when to leave and head out quickly for the next thing to see, and guided us seamlessly. I know if we would have done this on our own, we would have never known where to go and the timing of it. This was totally worth the reasonable amount of money we paid. THANK YOU.

Thank LisaK5325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews