We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers”
Review of Zaibatsu

Zaibatsu
Ranked #114 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The thing with Zaibatsu is, it doesn't try to be something it's not. But what it does it nails. Great food great service. A cheeky trip to Theatre of Wine, just over the road, for the booze and you are sure to have a great time.

Helpful?
3 Thank NickBoot-Handford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    118
    35
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok dinner.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Ate dinner with family as a treat, the fried rice was alright, but not the best i've had. Salmon was nice but the unagi/eel looked limp. Otherwise it was generally ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's ok, Can be better”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

been to Zaibatsu 3 times over a year, the prices are average. The sushi is pretty good, but the soup noodles wasn't very nice, the soft shell crabs are below standard but we try anything once so no harm done. It's more important that the family enjoy it. Decor is a main issue here, needed fleshing up Big time, Will try difference sushi restaurant next time tho.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bimmerv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely (kinda romantic) small restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We regularly eat at Zaibatsu and we always love the experience - lovely staff and value for your money (comparing to other London restaurants). We haven't tried everything on the menu, but the sushi, the appetisers & the chocolate fondant never disappoint. Bear in mind that it's very small and not at all pretentious, but this is what makes very romantic for us, kinda old school. Don't forget to bring your own alcohol (there's an off licence next door), as they only serve tea and soft drinks.

We're glad it's in our neighbourhood!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Family Photogra... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Show.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I take the japan centre as the gold standard for sushi in London.
This place is ok but not what I would call fresh or well cut sushi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaibatsu also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Zaibatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing