We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love Thai food? then must visit!”

Janetira Thai Street Food
Ranked #7,760 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Thai, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“love Thai food? then must visit!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Cool find on the edge of bustling Soho. Just a few tables along a narrow dining area, with more seating downstairs. Nicely prepared, uncomplicated Thai food, chilled atmosphere even when busy. The service was a bit hit and miss on the night I visited with a couple of friends, but the girls were very apologetic and dealt with us in a friendly, polite manner, so no harm done. Great value for money, worth visiting again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xavitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Needs more room”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited after reading Tom Parker-Bowles review. Good food, good prices,nice staff, but very cramped. Pity it is not larger because they were having to turn away customers. Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WrinkleyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic thai food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place is in a great location on Brewer street in Soho, near loads of funky bars/pubs.
Its a lovely small restaurant that serves really yummy authentic thai food.I've been here twice now and both times the food has been great, exactly like I have had in Thailand. Two mains, green tea, beer and service was £25.00, so good value for Soho!
Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is now my new favourite Thai restaurant this side of the Indian Ocean. Walked in with a friend for a mid-week supper after work at around 6:30pm and had no problem being seated straight away. Food was authentic and delicious, service was impeccable, restaurant was clean and cosy, and prices were more than reasonable for the quality of the food. I had the phad thai chicken which I thoroughly enjoyed. Sometimes restaurants can be stingy on the amount of chicken, but not here. Better than any of the chains such as Busaba Eathai and Banana Tree. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food this side of Chiang Mai”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Such an amazing place in the heart of Soho. The restaurant has a really cool but unpretentious vibe.
The food was incredible! Small sharing plates for starters, beautifully light corn cakes, delicately tender fried squid and a deliciously tangy green papaya salad. For main I had Khao Soi Gai. (Northern thai speciality, of curried noodle soup) Which I haven't found out side of Chiang Mai. It lived up to my memory and I wasn't disappointed. I went with a Thai friend and they commented how authentic everything was that they tasted on the menu.
I really recommend JaneTira to anyone who wants 'proper' Thai food. It's a gem of a place

Helpful?
Thank aarontilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janetira Thai Street Food also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Janetira Thai Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing