We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Barry is a great host. He goes above and beyond...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joehansen...
Montana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barry is a great host. He goes above and beyond to make your stay enjouable. Great apartment in a great part of London”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Apartment is easy to find from the tube; and only 2 blocks away from Covent Garden underground. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Many great theaters within a few blocks. Apartment has more amenities than any I have stayed in. Barry is a great host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2018
Hello, Joe, good morning

Many thanks for stopping by and hope you enjoyed your stay, was a real pleasure to meet on both occasions,

Thanks also for taking great care of the apartment, and hope we have chance to catch-up another time

Our best and regards, Barry and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Pied-a-terre in a great location.”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a real little home from home - very comfortable , with all the amenities you could reasonably want - and owners who clearly take great care in making sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing. The location in Covent Garden is ideal for walking to theatres , restaurants and shops : a few steps from the front door you can enjoy some excellent wine at TheTen Cases and we dined al fresco under the trees at Parsons , its sister fish restaurant in the evening. We stayed only two nights, but really enjoyed our brief stay . I'm sure we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2018
Hello, Jamie, good morning!

Many thanks for your message, and many thanks for stopping-by, good to read you enjoyed your stay in our cosy place in the heart of London - good fun and hopefully some of the ‘boy’s toys and paraphernalia were of amusement!

Thanks again and all best for the weekend,

Barry and Jill……
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon M
Rosewood Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A little Gem in Covent Garden”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a great little apartment. We arrived early and Barry allowed us to leave our bags in a room whilst we went for lunch. He was busy cleaning the apartment for us. We returned later that afternoon and had a nice chat with Barry whilst he gave us a very good run down on everything. The apartment is in the PERFECT location close to absolutely everything. Theatre, two tube stations, shops etc etc. The small kitchen is ideal for two people and we made use of the washing machine also. First floor apartment above a shop but very little noise. Barry had stocked the fridge with a few goodies for us which was much appreciated. Good shower and great little living room where you can relax. We loved this little apartment and hopefully we can stay here again in the future. Thanks Barry for everything and we tried to leave the place in the same condition that you gave it to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Hello, Leon and Andree!

Many thanks for stopping by, was pleasure to meet and good to know you enjoyed your time in the neighbourhood, shame the weather was a bit grim - never mind - I think it poured down for the whole of at least one day!

We wish you all best and hope to meet again some day, our regards

Barry & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falanana
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect accomodation at Covent garden”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My daughter and I stayed in Barry and Jill's gorgeous Covent Garden apartment for 10 days just before Xmas. The apartment was perfect for our needs - close to theatre, shopping and museums, well equipped, cosy and comfortable, as well as beautifully dressed for Xmas. Everything we needed was provided, and the apartment felt like our own home away from home. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return in the future. We were actually very sad to leave!
Our hosts gave us excellent instructions to reach our destination, met us on arrival and gave us loads of useful information about the area, transport and things to do. We felt so very welcome, despite our late arrival on a cold and snowy evening.
Many thanks Barry and Jill.
5 stars, and fingers crossed we can return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Hello, Virginia, our greetings from Covent Garden,

Was a pleasure to meet and good to know you enjoyed your time and the festive paraphernalia. We still have your hat!

Thanks again, with our best wishes for 2018,

Barry and Jill,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGVNJ
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Super Comfortable Apartment, Gracious Host.”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I wanted to travel to London to spend New Years Eve 2017/2018 and spend some time sightseeing around London. We looked at hotels but found them too pricey for the places we wanted to stay and then we happened upon this listing.
The apartment is so perfectly located we couldn't pass up the chance to stay there and we were not disappointed.
A couple of blocks from the Covent Garden Tube station and Seven Dials roundabout you are surrounded by shops and pubs and easy walking distance to nearly all major sites of London. It's a hustle and bustle area but as soon as you turn down the block for the apartment it's like you are on a beautiful residential street where the noise just fades away.
Up one flight of stairs you have a bedroom with two closets, a small but very very efficient kitchen, a living room and bathroom. There is an iron and ironing board if you need, a washer/dryer, heat and a/c that you control and extras such as umbrellas and chargers and a TV for you to use. The place is clean, modern, homey and very comfortable for two people and maybe even a third if you wanted to use the couch, if allowed by the host.
Speaking of the host, Barry couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. He makes this all run so very smoothly. Excellent with communication over e-mail and phone, Barry met us when we arrived and gave us a full tour of the place and how everything worked. He even has a printout with all the needed information at the apartment in I believe at least 3 languages, AND he stocked the fridge with some goodies for us to get started enjoying our stay. He even had some coffee and a french press for me....my wife loves tea so she certainly was taken care of. He made sure we were comfortable with everything before he left us and we had no worries at all about our stay and the apartment.
For the week we were there we felt like this was our home and couldn't have been happier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Hello, David, Chrissi, good morning, many thanks,

Was a real pleasure to meet you and good to know you enjoyed your stay, thanks also for your card and also the flags!

With our best wishes for 2018, we'll keep in touch and thanks again for stopping by,

Barry & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weactuall...
international
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, upscale, with air conditioning”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a short walk to the tube and grocery store and just a few minutes from a lot of places you want to visit. From London Heathrow, just get on the Piccadilly tube line and it takes you straight to the Covent Garden stop. Then walk about 4 blocks and you're at the apartment. If you don't like the heat or humidity then just turn on the air con. Everything you need is right there in the apartment. Beautiful apartment with hot water, a shower/bathtub, washer/dryer was easy to use (detergent and softener provided), etc, etc. Very clean! They packed a lot into a tiny space and did it better than we've seen in a long time. Barry was very easy to talk with and explained everything and there's info there for you to read as needed. We started walking a lot and making sure we were ready physically before leaving for our trip to the UK and are glad we did because there is a lot to do. Highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildegaaa...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located with every possible comfort, this little flat is a real find.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our eight day stay. Barry and Jill had thought of everything from shortbread biscuits, through fantastic storage areas to convenient supplies f things like tissues and toothpaste. The location could not be easier for central London, being really close to several underground stations. The bed is comfy, though only a double, and the furnishings and fittings are really thoughtfully put together. The WiFi is excellent and every effort was made for a comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing