We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem in Covent Garden”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leon M
Rosewood Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A little Gem in Covent Garden”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a great little apartment. We arrived early and Barry allowed us to leave our bags in a room whilst we went for lunch. He was busy cleaning the apartment for us. We returned later that afternoon and had a nice chat with Barry whilst he gave us a very good run down on everything. The apartment is in the PERFECT location close to absolutely everything. Theatre, two tube stations, shops etc etc. The small kitchen is ideal for two people and we made use of the washing machine also. First floor apartment above a shop but very little noise. Barry had stocked the fridge with a few goodies for us which was much appreciated. Good shower and great little living room where you can relax. We loved this little apartment and hopefully we can stay here again in the future. Thanks Barry for everything and we tried to leave the place in the same condition that you gave it to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Hello, Leon and Andree!

Many thanks for stopping by, was pleasure to meet and good to know you enjoyed your time in the neighbourhood, shame the weather was a bit grim - never mind - I think it poured down for the whole of at least one day!

We wish you all best and hope to meet again some day, our regards

Barry & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falanana
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect accomodation at Covent garden”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My daughter and I stayed in Barry and Jill's gorgeous Covent Garden apartment for 10 days just before Xmas. The apartment was perfect for our needs - close to theatre, shopping and museums, well equipped, cosy and comfortable, as well as beautifully dressed for Xmas. Everything we needed was provided, and the apartment felt like our own home away from home. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return in the future. We were actually very sad to leave!
Our hosts gave us excellent instructions to reach our destination, met us on arrival and gave us loads of useful information about the area, transport and things to do. We felt so very welcome, despite our late arrival on a cold and snowy evening.
Many thanks Barry and Jill.
5 stars, and fingers crossed we can return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Hello, Virginia, our greetings from Covent Garden,

Was a pleasure to meet and good to know you enjoyed your time and the festive paraphernalia. We still have your hat!

Thanks again, with our best wishes for 2018,

Barry and Jill,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGVNJ
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Super Comfortable Apartment, Gracious Host.”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I wanted to travel to London to spend New Years Eve 2017/2018 and spend some time sightseeing around London. We looked at hotels but found them too pricey for the places we wanted to stay and then we happened upon this listing.
The apartment is so perfectly located we couldn't pass up the chance to stay there and we were not disappointed.
A couple of blocks from the Covent Garden Tube station and Seven Dials roundabout you are surrounded by shops and pubs and easy walking distance to nearly all major sites of London. It's a hustle and bustle area but as soon as you turn down the block for the apartment it's like you are on a beautiful residential street where the noise just fades away.
Up one flight of stairs you have a bedroom with two closets, a small but very very efficient kitchen, a living room and bathroom. There is an iron and ironing board if you need, a washer/dryer, heat and a/c that you control and extras such as umbrellas and chargers and a TV for you to use. The place is clean, modern, homey and very comfortable for two people and maybe even a third if you wanted to use the couch, if allowed by the host.
Speaking of the host, Barry couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. He makes this all run so very smoothly. Excellent with communication over e-mail and phone, Barry met us when we arrived and gave us a full tour of the place and how everything worked. He even has a printout with all the needed information at the apartment in I believe at least 3 languages, AND he stocked the fridge with some goodies for us to get started enjoying our stay. He even had some coffee and a french press for me....my wife loves tea so she certainly was taken care of. He made sure we were comfortable with everything before he left us and we had no worries at all about our stay and the apartment.
For the week we were there we felt like this was our home and couldn't have been happier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Hello, David, Chrissi, good morning, many thanks,

Was a real pleasure to meet you and good to know you enjoyed your stay, thanks also for your card and also the flags!

With our best wishes for 2018, we'll keep in touch and thanks again for stopping by,

Barry & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weactuall...
international
2 reviews
“Convenient, upscale, with air conditioning”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is a short walk to the tube and grocery store and just a few minutes from a lot of places you want to visit. From London Heathrow, just get on the Piccadilly tube line and it takes you straight to the Covent Garden stop. Then walk about 4 blocks and you're at the apartment. If you don't like the heat or humidity then just turn on the air con. Everything you need is right there in the apartment. Beautiful apartment with hot water, a shower/bathtub, washer/dryer was easy to use (detergent and softener provided), etc, etc. Very clean! They packed a lot into a tiny space and did it better than we've seen in a long time. Barry was very easy to talk with and explained everything and there's info there for you to read as needed. We started walking a lot and making sure we were ready physically before leaving for our trip to the UK and are glad we did because there is a lot to do. Highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildegaaa...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located with every possible comfort, this little flat is a real find.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our eight day stay. Barry and Jill had thought of everything from shortbread biscuits, through fantastic storage areas to convenient supplies f things like tissues and toothpaste. The location could not be easier for central London, being really close to several underground stations. The bed is comfy, though only a double, and the furnishings and fittings are really thoughtfully put together. The WiFi is excellent and every effort was made for a comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H
Olympia, WA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great base of operations”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the Covent Garden area before and for us it is the ideal location. We walk to theater and St. Martin in the Fields. We know the grocery stores and some of the restaurants. And this apartment is very comfortable as well as very well located. Endell St. is charming, as is the neighborhood. There are a lot of unique shops and lots of pedestrian street activity, but it is very quiet at night. The bed is extremely comfortable! I wanted to take the pillows with me.

The rooms are well appointed and Barry and Jill are the perfect hosts. I believe they must have extensive experience as travelers themselves because they know just what to provide to make guests comfortable. There was food in the fridge and cupboard; soap, toothpaste, and tissues in the bath; even sewing supplies. And, a pair of scissors, which is great because we cannot take them on the plane.

We have been visiting London every 3 to 4 years and will contact Barry the next time we are planning our trip. Be advised that Paypal and other money transfer services charge a fee which Barry passes on to the renter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Informist
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for two in a top location!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Barry and Jill were very friendly and informative hosts. The apartment was very well provisioned - best by far in our experience. Great location with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Of note - a simple thing - but the double glazed and sound-sealed windows were a blessing.
Thanks again B&J,
T&S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing