We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cosy moment with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Full English

The Full English
Ranked #4,318 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe that started in Soho went onto Islington and are now popping up in The Candlemaker pub in Battersea, serving classic British, homemade Cafe food. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh . We are open Midday to 3pm and 5pm to 10pm 7 Monday to Saturday and until 5pm Sundays. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you.
Saint Martin de la Mer, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cosy moment with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Peaceful and nice food.A one up for the kind and attentionate waitress. We turned up at the beginning of the afternoon which should explain the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elastic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Really great authentic cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

If you want to have a classic English breakfast it's the right place! Prices are rather low and the food tastes really awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Александр Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well worth looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

So we'd got to London , no real plans for the day and were hungry. Quick look on trip advisor for what's about ...the full English came pretty high up the list and it was not too far a walk...off we set, as we were strolling along passing some reasonable looking places and my stomachs growl was getting louder my girlfriend and I considered calling into a few places ..thankfully we had the stubbornness to stick to our original plan. Once we'd found the place , it's down a small street with road works, we were warmly invited in, we had the place to ourselves, ordered the full English( obviously) it was explained to us that the ingredients were local where possible and ohh my god ...totally worth the walk, great breakfast, attentive but never over -bearing service and amazing coffee 10/10

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food and service and independent local business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great quality food at a fantastic price for Central London. Quirky with personality. Generous service.
Friendly service in an independent business. So nice to find something that comes away from the chains at such a great price.
Highly recomended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edders2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Traditional, British classic, Cafe food. Enjoyable atmosphere and swift service. The bill was pretty big.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele c, Owner at The Full English, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you Jane for taking the time to post a review for us, and we re pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Our Classic Full English is priced at £5 for free range egg, dry cure bacon, handmade free range British pork sausage and slow roasted Kent vine tomato - purposefully to give an option of building the breakfast according to appetite and budget, with extras starting from £1. However, soft drinks and alcohol are priced by the venue that we 'pop up' in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Full English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing