We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food, great service and cheap too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Full English

The Full English
Ranked #3,785 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe that started in Soho went onto Islington and are now popping up in The Candlemaker pub in Battersea, serving classic British, homemade Cafe food. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh . We are open Midday to 3pm and 5pm to 10pm 7 Monday to Saturday and until 5pm Sundays. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab food, great service and cheap too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I met my friends for lunch here on Saturday. We chose this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from the friendly and efficient staff. We went at 2pm and were advised that we had missed the morning rush! The food was absolutely delicious; homemade English comfort food made with quality ingredients - just what you need on a rainy day in London! My one bit of advice if you are thinking of coming here is to save room for pudding! I had the bakewell tart with homemade raspberry jam and clotted cream and I haven't stopped thinking about it since! It's also great value for money, especially when you consider that you are bang in the heart of Soho. A must for anyone visiting the area, just like us, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Hi, went for breakfast earlier this week, after reading excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, it was fantastic, the quality of the food was exceptional, service outstanding, the young girl serving was so friendly and attentive, made it a great experience. Would recommend The Full English to everyone, amazing value, will definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank getaways79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality not Quantity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor. The friendliness of staff in this place is so welcoming, they dont just serve they are happy to chat. Although the basic breakfast sausage, egg and bacon wasnt cheap you could tell the products were quality and you probably pay for what you get. You can pay extra to have anything else you wish as well. I asked for an extra egg but because my mushrooms were forgotten the egg and mushrooms werent charged and staff were apologetic. There is a service charge here but worth it and only works out £2-3. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Fern68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Just stopped in...great food, great location, surprisingly good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Interesting menu with a personal touch. Had a great experience there. You can tell the food is extremely fresh. We even ordered a dessert because the rest of the food was so reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food & variety (not to mention value)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ate in The Full English on 7th Sept. There were 7 of us together & we had a variety of breakfasts, full english, bubble & squeak, corned beef hash, omelette & boiled eggs. Everything was deicious and taken to a level above a normal breakfast. Who'd have thought you could improve egg & soldiers but they do (brilliantly). Toast, tea & coffee are all perfect (home made bread) and served on china plates, cups etc...
Basically this place has taken a traditional breakfast menu and tweaked it until it cannot get any better. The staff are friendly and helpful and value for money is unbeatable.
If you want a fantastic breakfast experience for great value this is the place for you.
If you want the usual dross at rip off prices, go elsewhere.
The Full English is a genius place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Longfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 
 

Been to The Full English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing