We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and service”
Review of The Full English - CLOSED

The Full English
Price range: $10 - $42
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe that started in Soho went onto Islington and are now popping up in The Candlemaker pub in Battersea, serving classic British, homemade Cafe food. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh . We are open Midday to 3pm and 5pm to 10pm 7 Monday to Saturday and until 5pm Sundays. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great value and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

what a great place and wonderful staff. The food was wonderful some of the nicest sausages we have eaten. We booked a table for 10am but arrived early but made to feel welcome the lovely waitress brought us coffee while we looked at the menu. We ordered the full english with various extras very generous portions and all at great prices £41 for four people with loads of coffee.Well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weej0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great china”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited for lunch as a group of 8- we had the full english, the chicken and leek pie, and the pancakes. All the food was good, and we loved the quirky china. Our main waitress was lovely- really helpful and cheerful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerSunCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food at unbeatable prices for central London”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Full English is a "pop up" restaurant right in the middle of Soho - it shares it's premises with a bar and thus only opens during the day. Perfect location for central London. We had the full English breakfast and a chicken & leek pie with mash - both meals were excellent and portion size was decent too. Staff were polite and friendly - thank you to Michele and her team.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spacey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited this (fairly out-of-the-way) restaurant for our daughter's 21st birthday, before going to a musical. We had deliberately not eaten breakfast before we left Birmingham so we were very hungry. We were greeted by a waitress in a pinny, and seated by the window looking out onto the street. We were treated to an on-the-street performance of manliness by about thirty-five noisy young gents raising money for charity, clad in skimpy swimming trunks. This was not (so the waitress claimed) organised specially for our daughter's birthday!
We had booked for when the restaurant opened so we would then have enough time to travel to the theatre, and although we arrived early our order was taken immediately and the food arrived not long after. It was served on lovely but mismatched china which somehow made it all even more appealing. The tea was also served in pretty, un-matching china, with the best 'pouring' teapot I've used for a long time.
Our breakfasts were large and tasty. We all ordered extras to be added to the basic breakfast, and although we were hungry we were completely satisfied, and for cost of £32 for the four of us. The icing on the cake was a "Happy Birthday' from the waitress - two candles and two cup cakes with icing on. Marvellous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the-borrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Ingles, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must-visit in Soho!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My partner and I were in London for several days and decided to give this place a try! We were not disappointed!

First of all the decor was stylishly chintzy! It felt very comfy! Amazing service from the moment you step in the door! The food was fabulously cooked and presented to perfection! Every detail was perfect! They even have specially made sausages that you will only find at The Full English!

Congratulations guys! Keep up the good work! We will definitely return! This really is a must-visit in SOHO! So go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicoAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 
London, England
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing