We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delicious, and affordable gem in Soho!”
Review of The Full English - CLOSED

The Full English
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: We are a 'pop up' Cafe that started in Soho went onto Islington and are now popping up in The Candlemaker pub in Battersea, serving classic British, homemade Cafe food. Our dry cure bacon and free range eggs come from English farms, our sausages and award winning pies and sausage rolls are made for us by The Sausage Roll Sanctuary of Hampshire. We responsibly source our ingredients and pride ourselves on making everything fresh . We are open Midday to 3pm and 5pm to 10pm 7 Monday to Saturday and until 5pm Sundays. For reservations email,text or phone with your name, contact number, number of people, date and time. We look forward to welcoming you.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delicious, and affordable gem in Soho!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I popped in for lunch the other day, and was pleasantly surprised to see the O-Bar transformed into a quaint little restaurant. The waiter (I think his name was Ollie) was very polite, and attentive. I had the chicken and leek pie with mash which was served piping hot, and obviously made from scratch. The portion was a good size, and the price was even better (£7.95 if I remember correctly). My entire bill with a glass of Merlot came to £12.50, which was a nice change of pace to overpriced central London. I'll definitely be back to try their afternoon tea, and the full english breakfast (not at the same time, or I would burst). Give it a go, and see this very clever use of space in Soho.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTimothyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky, friendly and brilliant!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had breakfast here this morning, and managed to snag a fab corner table by the window at about 11.30am, beating the lunchtime rush. The room itself has been designed with chintzy period effect and is great fun. Can definitely recommend both of the breakfasts we had: a corned beef hash with a perfect runny egg on the top, and my friend had Manx kipper with bread and butter and a pot of tea. Service from our waiter was excellent, and we both left with the feeling of total well-being to go about a day's shopping. We'll be regulars (if we can get in with all these top reviews telling everyone about it!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent full english”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Delicious breakfast and complete value for money. We stumbled across this one day when in SOHO looking for a traditional place to stop for breakfast. It was unexpectedly delicious! The owner (I think) was lovely, and his typical English charm added to the experience. Unfortunately the only let down was the waitress who was very slow to bring us our drinks and often forgot to bring us what we ordered (eg. bread and butter, coffee). But the food and owner definitely made up for it, and he jumped in whenever we put our hand up and brought us what we asked for instantly. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sticky Toffee Pudding a must!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a little gem in the heart of Soho. A lucky find. Excellent value for money. Tea served in china cups. Pretty tablecloths and napkins add to the experience. We had the cafe's take on a Ploughman's lunch which was a sausage roll, a pulled pork pie served with chutney and coleslaw. It was delicious. It looked as well as tasted home made. Had to try the traditional sticky toffee pudding and it was divine!! Definitely worth a visit and......remember to leave room for pudding!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila do Conde
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not really worthwhile to look for it!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The price is very good, the service is also good, but the food is average. The main dish at the menu is like a breakfast . No choice for different type of food..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jomibema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele c, Owner at The Full English, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Jomibema,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Whilst we offer a lunch selection, as our name suggests we do specialise in traditional, English breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full English also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing