We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
234
137
54
31
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
234
137
54
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner earl's court station really nice place to stay living room breakfast and dinner huge tv common areas cleaned daily holland park home away from home the natural history museum enjoyed my stay the location is perfect piccadilly line no lift min walk hostel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 493 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel for a long time and can say that I met some amazing people in my time here. Location is great as it's a 10 minute tube to central and the area around the hostel is beautiful with Notting Hill, South Kensington and Holland Park all nearby. Staff were always lovely and can have some great fun with nights put on for guests. Stayed here for about a year when I moved to London before I got a flat as it was a very relaxed and warm atmosphere most of the time and was very handy and affordable being right in the heart of London.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AndrewDuncanMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Saint James Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for this review. We are too happy that you had spend great time with us, meeting people from all the word beyond the borders and that you feeling like you're at home. We hope to see you again soon. Giulia:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hostel last minute because of the great price for a double room and have been pleasantly surprised since arriving at the front door. In a quiet street only a couple hundred metres from the Piccadilly line, the location is perfect for people wanting to walk around London. There are a lot of food options and things to do near by as well!

There’s a friendly, social atmosphere at this hotel, helped by the free dinners and daily activities. The room itself was cute and a decent size for London, we were so happy with our stay and the price that we decided to extend another night. Already thinking about booking for another weekend in London!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sophiestauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Saint James Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are really glad to know you spent a great time in our hostel, appreciating our staff's attitude, as well as our facilities. We hope to welcome you soon to let you enjoy again our atmosphere! Giulia:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Great value for money with free breakfast and dinner. The garden is nOICE, such a pretty area to chill with a bev after a day exploring London-helped by the fact the location makes it easy to get everywhere. Shared bathrooms are well maintained and rooms are great for meeting people and friends.

tl;dr Cute place, friendly people, I rate their fat cat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aparna-nairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Saint James Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Giulia:)

Ps. Also, Tyson (the cat), thanks you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The Hostel was really nice and well-situated, rooms and bathrooms were nice.
There are events every night and the free food is really good!!
The STAFF is really nice and welcoming

I will definitely come back next year !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pioneer09784591355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Saint James Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are really glad to know you spent a great time in our hostel, appreciating our staff's attitude, as well as our facilities. We hope to welcome you soon to let you enjoy again our atmosphere! Giulia:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Be warned this place is putrid and the staff are rude to boot. Cats wandering around the place, terrible for people with allergies. The hallways dirty and the rooms grubby and smelly. You don’t even want to put your suitcase in the room. We asked for our money back to stay elsewhere after checking in for 5 minutes. Were told we could only have half back. Better to take it and run. We stayed around the corner for the same price and soo much better. Hands down the worst place we’ve ever booked.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D3472BWsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Guest Relations Manager at Saint James Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello there, We´re sorry if your experience wasn´t really good, despite we´ve got a cleaner 24hr. Next time don´t hesitate to speak to our staff to solve any doubt, as they are always able to help. Regards Giulia:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews