We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Just ok, but very expensive”

Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #2,622 of 28,153 Restaurants in London
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: maze Grill is one of the premier Gordon Ramsay restaurants in London and takes its inspiration from the informal style of New York's grill restaurants. Featuring an exquisite selection of wonderfully fresh fish dishes, we create cuisine that inspires.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just ok, but very expensive

Firstly, those who think it’s a Gordon Ramsey restaurant, it’s not, it’s just a chain with his name on, he doesn’t cook there and probably only went on opening. His real one is at the savoy, don’t be confused.

It’s a steak place, good but overpriced for what you get, drinks aren’t too bad but still pricey but it’s Mayfair

Don’t expect Michelin star food and you won’t be disappointed

Service staff were very good except for the ladies at the front of house, very stuck up considering the wages they make.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank pauldP56UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your feedback, your comments will be passed on to the team.

See you soon

Many thanks

Bar & Grill Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on time, were told our table would be available in a couple of minutes and were asked to go to the bar for a drink while we waited. We had already had a couple of cocktails elsewhere and wanted to eat dinner so we said we didn’t want to go to the bar. Again we were told that the table would be available in a couple of minutes. 10 minutes later, we were told our table would be available in 5 minutes. 4 of us were still standing in the entrance, looking awkward. The manager finally stepped in, apologises profusely (but by then, we were a bit beyond apologies) and asked us to go to the bar for a drink on the house. We really did not want to have any more to drink before eating so we refused ... and finally, they got us seated at a table and gave us each a complimentary drink but by then, it was 9pm and the evening was ruined. And then the food was average. What a disappointment. I have wanted to eat at a Ramsay restaurant since 1997 and now I never want to eat at one again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank piepollocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear piepollocks,

Thank you for your time. We are sorry you had to wait an extra 15 minutes for your table, intrigued to see that the manager offered you a drink on the house. Still sad that you thought the food was average and you may not dine with us again.

I do hope you change your mind and choose to try us in the future.

Sincerely

Bar & Grill Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked a table as we saw the 'love january' menu advertise, 2 courses for 4 people for £60, bargain!

seated for 6pm, girls at front of house all look and act like Kardashains and were quite rude tbh didnt like how they tried to put all 4 of our coats on one hanger!

meal made up for it and our server was great with his dietry advice as partner has gluten allergy.

steak frites was good, couldve had a bigger portion but canc omplin on the price, service charge was added, with 1 beer, 2 wines and 2 cokes between two adults and two kids our bill was £125, £60 was food so drinks are dear.

a lovely touch was the server bought out a slice of birthday cake for my partner when overhearing we were out for her birthday.

only critisism was they have a HUGE tv in the restaurant which showed BT sport basketball, also it looks like the entrance is being re-done so we had a constant steam of people walkign past to get to the other restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank London_Traveller-ENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello London Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy to see that you thought the Love January offer is a bargain.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Many thanks

Bar & Grill Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here last night and kinda had
high-ish expectations.
Unfortunately the very slow service and only ‘reasonable’ main meals let the overall experience down for us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank arnie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello arnie2102,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, all your comments have been taken seriously.
Hope we see you again.

Kindest regards

Bar & Grill Mayfair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A disappointing visit to the restaurant this evening. We made a booking for 8:15pm, arrived at 8pm and were seated at the bar next door. At 8:35pm having not been advised our table was ready, I went to check in with the host, to which I was advised our table was actually available. We sat down, adjacent to 2 vacant tables. We placed our order only to be advised they were sold out of Fillet and Beef Wellington. For a grill restaurant, this was pretty disappointing. After a few minutes we placed our order, this time to be advised they were sold out of Sirloin. Amazingly this supposedly world class restaurant was sold out of 3 of its key main menu items. Very disappointing Gordon! Perhaps next time you can preempt and order more of your basic ingredients if you are operating a specialist Grill restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RobRaskovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRGroup, Owner at Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello RobRaskovsky,

Your feedback is taken on board seriously.

Very sorry to read that there were shortages which led to you not enjoying the experience with us.

Kindest regards

Bar & Grill Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing