We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good food.”
Review of Maze Grill Mayfair

Maze Grill Mayfair
Reserve with OpenTable
Maze Grill Mayfair is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #881 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Price range: $45 - $999
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: maze Grill is one of the premier Gordon Ramsay restaurants in London and takes its inspiration from the informal style of New York's grill restaurants. Featuring an exquisite selection of wonderfully fresh fish dishes, we create cuisine that inspires.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good food.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visited Maze grill on February 14th during a trip to London to celebrate my birthday. First impressions of the restaurant were although beautifully decorated, a bit chaotic. We were seated immediately and the staff really were first class. Had a very enjoyable evening, service was great, sommelier very good. The only negative for me was the table layout. We were sat literally inches from the next table, not great for a romantic meal and considering the prices this was a bit of a let down for me, however despite that we had a lovely night with beautiful food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    410
    268
    149
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the first time I've ever been to an upmarket restaurant and the experience from start to finish was fantastic, the setting was incredible, fantastic staff, they told us about the different cuts of meat...just the whole experience was incredible

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinksteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopervik, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, excellent experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived at a time when the restaurant was not very crowded, so it is possible we got more attention than the average visitor. We didn't have much time so we ordered a drink, dinner and dessert (no starter). Every part of our experience was class A. The staff was extremely appropriate both in the quantity and quality of the communication. The steak we ordered was cooked to perfection (rear and medium), the side orderes were original and tasty, the drinks were exciting and the to top it all, we got a presentation of the kitchen (how the operated and the organization of their work).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Einar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“taster menu was just right”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Some girlfriends and I went to Maze and had the taster menu. I do love my food and in my previous experiences with fine dining can leave the restaurant a little peckish. Not this time! The food was exquisite, the service was excellent and the price was very reasonable. We had a lovely evening, drinking gorgeous wines and eating the best food I have experienced for a long time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down - no WOW factor”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had been looking forward to lunch here. Nice unpretentous restaurant with good decor and an upmarket ambience. The very warm welcome and the pre lunch drinks in the bar was good and relaxed.Unfortunately however the food simply did not live up to expectation or indeed the bill. The starter were fine and for main course I had the Aberdeen Angus Rib Eye at £34 (+£12 for two sides and a sauce) and I have had better at Gaucho's for a similar price and at my local pub for half the price. Eating here was simply not the gastronomic experience and great steak that I was expecting. The staff were pleasent, helpful and very attentive. Infact they were maybe a little over attentive as they always seemed to interupt my business conversations at the wrong time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maze Grill Mayfair also viewed

 

Been to Maze Grill Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing