We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay anywhere else in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #202 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of June - simply fantastic hotel from start to finish. Check in was handled efficiently by very friendly staff and we left our bags as we had arrived a good while before the room was ready. All staff in the hotel were great - very cheerful, happy and friendly. Room was lovely - very clean, spacious and as we were on the 12th floor so could see the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. Breakfasts were excellent so it's worthwhile paying extra for them as it probably works out cheaper than eating out. The location was great too - just a short stroll to the London Eye - where there was a great atmosphere and general buzz - and a lovely walk across Westminster Bridge to get to the heart of "tourist" London. DIdn't eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening but if we're back will definitely make a point of it as breakfasts were so good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again if back in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

It was great to read that you all had a great stay and thank you for taking time to write such a wonderfully detailed review as I'm sure our future guests will find it helpful. I hope you will get the opportunity to stay with us again and please get in touch with me if you have any requests or questions. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 3,507 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a short London break and chose the Hotel due to its location and cost. Very happy when we arrived less than 5 minutes from Waterloo Station, a few minutes walk to the London Eye and Westminster Bridge - great. The staff were really helpful and pleasant, they had a positive attitude and smile at all times which made our stay all the better. The room was a what you would expect from a Premier Inn, good size beds, clean bedding and bathroom. The staff were great at meal times and made helpful suggestions to get the best out of the meal deal. Only downside was a problem with part of the kitchen equipment which was broken for the 2 nights so none of the fish dishes were available. The cost, location, cleanliness and staff will mean we will use this hotel again on our next London break

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Colin,

Thank you for staying with us here at Premier Inn London Waterloo and for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I am very pleased to hear that our Team Members were helpful to you throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our new Meal Deal which is excellent value for money. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If you have any queries or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me (f&b.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Samantha Togwell
(on behalf of Rachel McKeeman, Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A return visit (4nights) to this hotel as we were so impressed with our 2 night stay last year. Cannot fault central location, cleanliness, staff and food. Special mention to Johnny from the restuarant who remembered us from last year and Surinah who kindly helped return my phone that I left behind. Hope to see you next year!

Room Tip: Floor 13 had no street noise and excellent view of london eye and big ben
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again here at Premier Inn London Waterloo. We're always delighted to welcome back familiar faces. I am very pleased to read that you have had another brilliant stay with us, and I do hope you will return so we can look after you again. I will be sure to pass on these compliments to Johnny and Surinah so they can see the positive impact they have on our guests. If you have any further queries or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me (f&b.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com).

Samantha Togwell
(on behalf of Rachel McKeeman, Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Always stay with premier inn's, this was excellent.. not to far from everything, walking distance, trains, london eye, big ben ect, couldnt find our room at first but one of the staff helped us out, carried out bags to the room.. very much appriciated :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_laydee_molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Premier Inn London Waterloo and for returning to our brand. I am most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced the warm welcome that all our Team Members have to give. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Waterloo next time you are in London. If you have any questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me(f&b.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com).

Samantha Togwell
(on behalf of Rachel McKeeman, Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed there for four nights, close to everything, very easy to get around the city from this Inn.The rooms were clean the staff were very good, the meals we ate in the restaurant were very good, We enjoyed our stay there and would go back there if we ever get back to London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review on your stay. We certainly do enjoy reading your comments and passing them on to all our Team Members. I'm glad we were able to look after you during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do get in touch if you have any further questions or requests in the future (f&b.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Samantha Togwell
(on behalf of Rachel McKeeman, Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a one night stay here. A very good hotel. Clean . Friendly and helpful staff.
Only one problem was the noise from the traffic over night. We had a room on the side of the hotel but the traffic noise was loud.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 star review and for taking time to add your feedback following your stay. Should you stay again, and prefer a room higher up or facing away from the road please do get in touch with me or should you check in and prefer a different room, our Team are always more than happy to find something you'd prefer. I hope to welcome you back soon and hope you had a pleasant journey home. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent location and cheaper than County Hall. The rooms are clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless. The size of the room was average but there was no view except of a brick wall!
Breakfast was great but you need to go early as it gets very busy. The staff are polite and very helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a view do take room 201! All you will get is a view of the wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_McKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to try our breakfast too. I do wish all of our rooms had London views but it's sadly not the case however we're always happy to take requests and if you're not happy with your room at check in we're always willing to swiftly find you a room that you'd like. I do hope you'll return to us in the future and please get in touch with me personally if you'd like to make a room request or if you have any questions. Kind regards, Rachel. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,077 in London
1,499 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,077 in London
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in London
#84 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing