We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 for 1 night whilst on business in London. The hotel only opened earlier this year so is maintained to a high standard.

Staff in reception were friendly and available to help or advise on local areas of interest.

The rooms were comfortable, I had a room on the 9th floor with a great view overlooking London at night.

A great hotel and would certainly come back here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHotelLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review and I am delighted that you had a brilliant stay. It was great to read that you had a comfortable stay and our Team Members looked after you so well. It would be fantastic to welcome you back either for business or leisure in the near future and if you have any questions or requests please feel free to get in touch with me personally. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,704 - 2,710 of 3,551 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night during half term. We loved the location of the hotel and will be staying here next time we visit London. As soon as you entered the hotel you were made to feel welcome, all the staff were friendly, helpful and always smiling.
The cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. The only slight disappointment was the size of the room, but maybe all rooms in such a central location are the same.
Well done premier inn, this is a great hotel with great staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Clairelouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such a fabulous review, I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. Our Team work really hard to ensure our guests are made to feel welcome and it's great to read that you've complimented them so highly. Don't forget to visit the Premier Inn website before your next stay to find the latest Premier Saver offers and if you have any questions or requests I'd be more than happy to help if you get in touch. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent two nights in the new London Waterloo Premier Inn (actually close to Westminster Bridge) and were pleasantly surprised! The staff were, without exception, polite, efficient and friendly and went out of their way to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. My two young grandchildren received 'welcome' cards in their room on arrival. I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekerSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

It was absolutely wonderful to read that you all had a brilliant stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would love to know what we could do to make your next stay even better so feel free to get in touch if you have any further comments or feedback (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com). I hope to welcome you all back soon and you are more than welcome to get in touch if you have any questions or requests before your next stay; I hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here during half term and couldn't fault it in any way. Location is fantastic, very close walking distance to London Eye, Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, Westminster Bridge, London Dungeon and Aquarium, and the underground. We also walked to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Downing Street and Lyceum Theatre for Lion King. But the tube station is very close if you prefer that which we did when going a bit further afield. Staff are extremely friendly in both reception and restaurant/bar. Rooms are standard Premier Inn style, everything you need and wonderfully clean, fantastic. Rooms higher up have better views, we had a great view of The Eye and Big Ben and didn't really have any problem with waiting for the lift as some other guests have mentioned. Breakfast was all self service and quickly replenished, all very good quality and good value, especially as kids eat free. The hotel also has left luggage room which is very useful. My husband said this hotel was a great find and will switch to this hotel from now on when in London for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeeNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to read your 5 star review and I am thrilled that you all had a brilliant stay with us. We're perfectly located as you've mentioned and fantastic value for families because we only charge per room and kids eat free at breakfast. I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon and don't forget to check out our website for the latest Premier Saver offers and get in touch with me if you have any questions or requests (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com). I hope you all had a pleasant journey home and I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've just returned from a three night family stay in London and chose waterloo for it's location for the Eye and closeness to all the other attractions. Really pleased with the hotel - service and breakfast were everything you'd expect from Premier Inn and price was reasonable at avge of £115 a night for the location. Staff were welcoming, check inn was good as was check out, advice was given in friendly and helpful manner regarding how to get around the city or find things etc.
Yes, the restaurant may be nicer if it had windows and not the basement, but hey, it's not a dealbreaker.
The only minor quibble with Premier Inn is the length of the beds. At 5' 10" they were only just enough for me an my wife who is similar, however, if you;re a long John, i dread to think!!
Highly recommended overall.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

It was fantastic to read that you both had a brilliant stay with us and thank you for sharing your visit and 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We have excellent Premier Saver offers available on our website www.premierinn.com at the moment for the forthcoming Winter months too so I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon; there's a No.12 bus stop nearby for those wanting to hit Oxford Street for a spot of Christmas shopping or Waterloo Tube Station is only a few minutes walk. If you have any questions or requests before your next stay please do get in touch with me as I'd be more than happy to help. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned from two nights at the Premier Inn Waterloo.
On arrival, the check in was quick and easy and we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff.
The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable,
The hotel is in a fabulous location and within walking distance of many places of interest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barwecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

I was thrilled you read that you had a brilliant stay and thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review too. Our Team Members really go out of their way to make every guest feel welcome at Waterloo Premier Inn and I'm delighted that you've commended our Team for their great service. I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon and feel free to contact me if you have any questions or requests before your next visit. (opsmgr.londonwaterloowestminsterbridge@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Family room - room 333 - more like a prison cell - small window high up on the wall - fair does to Premier Inn they moved us next day to 1001 overlooking houses of parliament, but makes you wonder how they can charge the same price ( not cheap ) for two totally uncomparable rooms

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelMcKeeman, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback and we certainly do wish every room had a view of Parliament however what we do guarantee is that you'll get a great nights sleep in all of our rooms and if you're not happy with your room, we'll move you to a room more suited to your tastes and if you don't get a good nights sleep we give you your money back. Should you stay with us again please do contact me in advance and I can add a request for a room for you, it's not guaranteed but we'll always do our best to ensure our guests have a brilliant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#162 of 1,081 in London
1,566 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#320 of 1,081 in London
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel

Address: 85 York Road | Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in London
#84 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $161 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the London Eye and enjoy skyscraper views of London's iconic skyline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing