We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laughing all the way”

The Book of Mormon London
Ranked #10 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singaore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laughing all the way”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hilarious is the description. Laughing non-stop for the whole show. Rating R on language though definitely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fusion2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,913
    500
    168
    71
    136
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A deep and thought provoking comedy”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's not for the faint hearted but it's packed with complex satirical jokes from the start that work on many levels. Behind the shock there's some powerful criticisms of the underlying hypocrisy of both the modern world. That than poking fun at mormonism or religion it's actually all about blind faith itself.

I was worried after all the rave reviews of Avenue Q. That is a one dimensional comedy with every joke heavy signposted for an unsophisticated americanised style of humour. I found it painfully slow and boring.

Book of Mormon is easily the best comedy I've ever seen. The songs are catchy and just as iconic as Team America.

If you think it's about religion and especially a specific religion then I think you've missed the point (as many of my colleagues did). Don't delay, just go and see it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clever and entertaining”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The acting, singing, dancing and sets are fabulous, and the show is a blast. The audience were not laughing out loud for the entire show, contrary to the other reviews, but there are definitely many hilarious moments. Fabulous lead actors and the costumes are great. We paid £93 for our tickets and sat centrally in H row. Good visibility. The live orchestra adds to the entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great show!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Brilliant show. Laughed so much we were crying. We didn't want it to end. Great singing and dancing too.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieHinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Funny”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Funny. Not the funniest show Ive seen,and some unnecessary swearing, but entertaining . If you can get half price tickets worth seeing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C7AMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing