We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Book of Mormon London

The Book of Mormon London
Ranked #10 of 339 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saw the show last night and it was fantastic. Funny, rude and a truly talented cast. If you enjoy a show that pokes fun at existing norms then this is the show for you. Would see it again it was that good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandyJaneK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,764
    489
    165
    70
    124
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Evening Out!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I loved this show and couldn't stop talking about it. Do not see this show if you are narrow-minded or easily offended. I actually thought it carried a very powerful message that made you think of all the crazy ideologies out there in the world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still Smiling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

It is probably the hottest ticket in London at the moment and for good reason. The musical is addictive and not once are you ready for the door. It keeps you engaged from start to finish and you hope the curtain never comes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than Broadway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had seen this show on Broadway before coming to London. In some respects, this performance was even better! The British audience got the jokes -- a wonderful show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meduno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome and entertaining show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

After all the reviews I had heard about this shows success in the US i booked tickets in Febuary for a show in June and it was totally worth the wait. The show is eye opening and inappropriate, I wouldnt recommend it if your easily offended. For those that arent this is a must see!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karaj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book of Mormon London also viewed

 

Been to The Book of Mormon London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing