We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Regina, King's Cross”
Review of La Regina

La Regina
Ranked #3,604 of 27,197 Restaurants in London
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated opposite Kings Cross Station, La Regina offers authentic Italian cuisine and a carefully selected wine list, in beautifully relaxing surroundings. La Regina’s dining areas provide two distinctly exclusive options; Dine with a friend or enjoy a romantic meal on our ground floor, or alternatively visit our lower floor room - ideal for groups, functions or private parties. Here at La Regina, we pride ourselves on offering traditional dishes from all regions of Italy; our menu of antipasti, pizzas, pastas, risotti, salads and meat and fish secondi is prepared with the finest and freshest ingredients, and complimented by our excellent wine list. So whether you need to take a break from shopping in London, are looking for quality pre-theatre food, or just want to share some time with friends, join us at La Regina for a unique blend of Italian hospitality and delicious food.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

We got there at 7.00 p.m. on the last Friday before Christmas. Much later and we would have had to look elsewhere. Very pleasant staff who served quite promptly given the number of tables they had to deal with. The food was served in very generous proportions and the quality was good, though the potatoes tended to be a bit on the cool side. The menu was extensive but not ridiculously so. Ambiance was pleasant and people seemed to be enjoying themselves. Would go again if in the area.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happy_loafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 515 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2014

We came across this restaurant quite by accident on our last trip to London. Before returning home we went to the normal places we go to for a meal to find them all booked out with Christmas parties. As we were walking round to find that all the places we went to had the same parties we were getting worried that we would not find anywhere. By the time we past the La Regina we were running out of time and option. This place does not inspire from the outside, the inside is a little dated and the menus tatty but there is a saying don't judge a book by its cover, the same applies to La Regina.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough for use. As to the food we had a pizzas which we both have to admit were one of the beat tasting pizzas we have in a long time, this along with the a bottle of house red which worked very well with the food turned this into a wonderful meal. What was also noticeable was the number of regulars which is always a good sign wherever you go in the world. The final good thing is that as non Londoners the cost was very reasonable which is a bonus for us.
I will give this place my highest recommendation and I will certainly be visiting it again when next in London

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

I didn't have high expectations if I'm honest based purely on the close proximity to King's Cross and the location on the main road. So wrong! The food was tasty, the wine was lovely, the service was friendly and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. I dined alone with no reservation and yet was made to feel welcome. A very pleasant experience after a long weary day on the streets of London.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmwells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

food was good, and there was a varied choice. service was friendly and quick just what we needed after a hectic day

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

I booked a table in advance because everywhere around Kings Cross was busy for Xmas, so it was a surprise to find the restaurant short staffed. However, once it came to our turn to be served, the service was very good. The food was fine and the atmosphere ok.

This is a convenient restaurant if you want a reasonably priced pizza or pasta in a busy area of London.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rick_Huckstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Regina also viewed

 

Been to La Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing