We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing evening...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Five Fields

The Five Fields
Ranked #15 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $103
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Description: Chef Patron Taylor Bonnyman, working in collaboration with Head Chef Marguerite Keogh, offer elegant and playful modern British cooking with an emphasis on native British artisanal produce. Having worked in some of the finest kitchens in London, New York, and Paris the kitchen brings together its influences to create contemporary, seasonally focused, and ingredient led dishes. The food balances luxurious indulgence with delightfully fresh simplicity.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing evening...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was exciting, adventurous, fun, colourful and delicious. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. This restaurant makes for an incredible fine-dining experience. Make sure you visit, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataliaz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveFields, General Manager at The Five Fields, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Nataliaz,

Thank you for your wonderful list of superlatives. It sounds as though your found your evening everything we intend it to be, so thank you for sharing your review.

I hope we might be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    130
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb hidden gem ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant should have a star, in fact, it should have many. Beautifully presented, flavour packed yet delicate dishes, the taster menu is a must. The wine we were recommended matched perfectly and didn't cost the earth, I dislike it when sommeliers suggest expensive wine so 10/10. We will be back.

Helpful?
5 Thank MrsMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveFields, General Manager at The Five Fields, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear MrsMN,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and, having had the tasting menu with matching wines, found it to be so suited to your tastes.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful compliments to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

An all-round great experience. Good food and atmosphere. Very happy. Would come again and would recommend to others.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveFields, General Manager at The Five Fields, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Patricia C,

Thank you for your concise review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and I hope we're able to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Riviera, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visit here with friends. Lovely place,food was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful, we had a great dinner here. Should to be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveFields, General Manager at The Five Fields, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Adrian I,

Thank you for your succinct review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A "foodie" paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a table at The Five Fields during our recent trip to the UK. The staff, food and ambiance are all top notch. Great bar selection and the baked breads are DIVINE! We had so many small apps aside from our ordered food that were delicious! We are not "foodies" and were a little out of our comfort zone, but the staff helped to clarify the menu for us and were gracious with our ineptitude.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rossica221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveFields, General Manager at The Five Fields, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Rossica,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us so much. I'm glad, too, that we were able to make you feel at ease out of your comfort zone and perhaps we can be your first step in becoming a foodie - should you wish!

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Five Fields also viewed

 

Been to The Five Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing