We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of The Cross Keys

The Cross Keys
Ranked #1,010 of 23,707 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the back streets of London’s W6, The Cross Keys has all the right ingredients. Proper food, great value, exceptional ale and witty banter at the bar come as standard, while the roaring fire, darts board and board games are the icing on the cake. Pop in for a pint!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A true, traditional local pub in the best sense of the phrase; welcoming staff and customers, great Fuller's beer and food. You can't beat it on a weekday afternoon, with its regulars convivially trading anecdotes and witticisms, and great music, so visit and join in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank icharybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossKeys57, Manager at The Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi Icharybod

Thank you so much for your kind words. Traditional pubs seem to be becoming a bit of an endangered species these days and I'm very proud of our traditional status. Of course like you say, it's not just the building rather the people inside that make it what it is

Cheers

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

New Year's Eve: had just finished work, it was pouring with rain and I was rescued by friends on the Chiswick High Road and guided to destination Cross Key. Been here before and loved the atmosphere, but this time it was very special. A lovely, welcoming crowd of people, friendly staff, who toasted the new year with everyone. Much fun had by all, a very enjoyable and restorative entrance to 2014. So glad I went. This a truly great pub in the old tradition.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossKeys57, Manager at The Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hi Rue

Thank you so much for deciding to spend NY's with us. Here's to seeing you lots more in 2014

Cheers

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I chose this pub for our staff Christmas party and I'm so pleased I did, our team wanted to have good Ale, good food and have a go at the pub quiz! All I can say is the Food was fantastic, esp the pork belly with red cabbage, the London pride was outstanding, the quiz was really hard, but very entertaining and the staff were brilliant. So attentive and a great laugh.

When you visit the pub be sure to look behind the bar at the little quirky nick knacks on the shelves. A wonderful traditional pub with an amazing function room at the back and a really all round great atmosphere.

We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gingerninja169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossKeys57, Manager at The Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hi Alyssa
Thanks you so much for your review. Fantastic to hear you and your party enjoyed the food, service, quiz and drinks over Christmas. I’m especially happy you noticed my random bar odds and ends. My personal favourite has to be my saxophone playing hamster! Hope to see you again soon
Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This pub is class.
The local competition, particularly other Fullers establishments in the locale should take note.
We visited an alternative Fullers pub in the area just after New Year's Day and were somewhat surprised that it had no beer on tap. Remarkable really.
We headed to the Cross Keys. This is how a proper boozer should operate. No excuses, top quality management, lovely attentive staff and good food. No thrills and none expected.

    • Service
1  Thank TipperaryStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossKeys57, Manager at The Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hi Stan
I’m really glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear about our neighbours. Christmas and the New Year are often very hard to predict I’m sure they where just having an off day
Cheers
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose this pub after reading excellent comments and we cannot but confirm the nice and Typical atmosphere of a real English pub...in London! (Very hard to find)..we're frequent tourists of London and we wish to recommend this place to all the tourists willing to look for a real English place far from the busy centre. Un saluto dall'Italia!

2  Thank Sarina-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrossKeys57, Manager at The Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014
Google Translation

Ciao Sarina
grazie per il tuo commento. Sono molto contento che ti sia piaciuto la serata con noi e spero di vederti sul tuo prossimo viaggio
ti prego di perdonare il mio italiano che sto utilizzando Google tradurre
buone feste dal Regno Unito
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cross Keys also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing