We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to stay again”
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Large fully fitted kitchen with washing machine
Oven and Hob, all plates etc provided
Brigth and Quiet double bedroom. We provide luxury linen for all the guests
Nice views from the living room, the station is just across the road!
Right next to Tube Metro !!!
The building from the street
Vibrant Queensway, plenty ethnic restaurants
Albert Memorial in Kensington Gardens...
...and the stunning Royal Albert Hall is just across the street
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
Enjoy wonderful London like a local
Walking distance to Portobello Road
Perfect connections! Circle and District line direct to Westminster!
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nat R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would love to stay again”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Magic Rentals were probably the most professional company we used as we stayed in apartments in the UK and Europe. They met us at the hotel as agreed and provided us with an introduction to the apartment and told us all the important things.,
The apartment was very comfortable and nicely decorated and the kitchen was well appointed. It was handy having the washing machine. The location couldn't be better, easy access to two tube lines and walking distance to endless restaurants, shops, Hyde park, Notting hill etc.
The only downside was the sofa bed was not particularly comfortable for our 12 year old, however, there was an additional fold up single bed in one of the cupboards we he slept on.
When we visit London again we will look no further than this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: sofa bed
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Your kind words are greatly appreciated by all of us. With central Locations and dedicated STAFF nearby to help you we believe this is the best way to explore and enjoy our wonderful city, so thanks.

We'll take a look at the sofa, best wishes, the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesnaZ
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A nice flat at the ideal London location- two underground lines just across the street, supermarkets, shops and restaurants all around, international and totally secure neighborhood. We felt fantastic there! You can go on foot to a lot of places, and there are a couple of very useful buses an the corner of Queensway. The contact with the agency was excellent. WiFi connection was very good. We were cooking and noticed that kitchen is almost perfect (only some table cloths missing) for the short stay. Everything was very clean, and things for cleaning left for you to use, if you want to. Do is the hear dryer, iron and ironing board... just about everything. And London is fantastic at any time of the year. Just go there, don't think twice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
We really can't say anything else other than thank you so much. We're delighted when our guests enjoy their stays so much.

The location is wonderful and so easy to explore London from, as the 2 tube stations provide unbeatable connections. With our full-time team in London, we're also able to help fix any little problems and help you enjoy your stay as much possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Just come back, don't think twice ;)

The Magicians of London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranDD
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, excellent location”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this flat through Magic Rentals and I found them to be extremely efficient, ressponsive and easy to work with. The agent who met us at the flat was very friendly and helpful. When we had a couple of change in plans the staff were very responsive and helpful. The flat was in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, which made for some great eating opportunities, especially mid-east and a great Greek restaurant right around the corner. We were a 10 minute walk from Kensington Palace and gardens and right across the street from the tube.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
With our full-time service team on location in London to help, we provide oru guests with FAST response to any queries. We know your trip to London is very important and can be the highlight of your year.

All our apartments are fully-equipped, with dedicated Wi-fi and hotel-grade linen. In the centre of London you are spoilt for choice, in terms of restaurants, but also other attractions that are within easy reach from this central spot.

Thanks for taking the time to leave some comments and we hope you can return again soon, best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drsunilja...
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect location to stay in Central London just opposite Bayswater station”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we booked an apartment during our vacation abroad.
Booking online was very simple. Also the payment process was smooth. However the payment to Magic Rentals is not under Trip Advisor Peace of Mind Payment. Hence we were very sceptical. But they were very professional in the entire process and did not have any surprises.
Prompt reply by the agency to any queries. But its best to go through the FAQs before emailing any query, as the agency's reply tells you to go to the FAQs section. Checkin was smooth and on time. Was explained all the fine points on arrival.
Travel time from the airport to the apartment was approx 45min i.e. Heathrow connect to Paddington and then the tube to Bayswater which is exactly opposite the apartment.
Have to walk up a flight of stairs to the 1 st floor with luggage to reach the apartment.
The hall is spacious with a foldable bed for the children to sleep on. The kitchenette is neat and tidy. Does not have a dishwasher. Microwave, Gas Stove and Washing machine available.
Toilet compact. Bathing area very small. Only one small bottle of shampoo and body wash provided for a family of 4 staying for 7 nights. Please carry your own toiletories. We had some issues with the washing machine.
Wifi available and worked fine
Tube stations nearby- Bayswater [just across the road] and Queensway a 5 min walk from the apartment
Bus stops to travel to Oxford street [for shopping] located at 5 min walking distance
Convenience stores located just below. Eating options [Veg] located below - Italian pizza and Subway and a lot of Asian restaurants. Shopping Mall at 5 min walking distance.
Checkout smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Right opposite Bayswater station. Convenience store right below
Liked least: Miniscule Toiletories. Creaking bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thanks so much for your excellent review and detailed feedback to help future travellers.

Yes payments are always made via secure credit card for best protection. We pride ourselves on fast friendly service in case of any queries, and we're always happy to help on advice (and yes many questions have detailed answers in our FAQ list which we sent you).

The apartment is indeed superbly located, within easy reach of tube stations as well as beautiful Hyde Park and lively Oxford Street. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to host you again,

Best wishes, Jessica, Alicia, Michael and the rest of the Magicians of London!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david9999...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful accessible apartment in busy city”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

All of the booking arrangements for the Queen of Hyde Park were done on line and conducted very professionally and all details given as to how we were to meet their representative at the premises. We arrived in Bayswater on time to be greeted by the cheerful face of Andrea who left no stone unturned in explaining the ins and outs of the apartment. We were given contact details in case of emergencies. The apartment was quite spacious in comparison to others we had rented in the UK and despite the fact it was on the Queensway was soundproofed and quiet and the bedroom was at the rear of the property. The couple of minor repairs that were needed during our stay were promptly attended to. We felt quite secure with security lock and access was easy. It was a wonderful stay on London assisted by very convenient access to the underground at Bayswater and Queensway. Thanks Magic Rentals for facilitating our stay. Only one comment. We would have liked that extra key we requested. Wifi was brilliant. Best access in UK!! Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to public transport and shops. Wifi excellent.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Wow - what a great review. Even though we've been in business for years, we are always delighted when guests take the time to leave their thoughts... especially when they're excellent!

Yes we believe getting the basics right is so important: decent wi-fi, fresh Egyptian cotton bedding, a friendly staff member waiting for you on arrival, and a prime location.

We strive for continuous excellent service, so even if something small goes wrong or needs to be fixed, we'll be there as soon as possible.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you can return soon,

Alicia, Head of Customer Experience, Magic Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shurky
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it was a pleasure!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent Location (Five Minutes to Hyde Park), Clean Rooms, Good equipped, we surely come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2014
Thank you so much, or Danke Schon as they say in your native Germany!

We have made a number of recent upgrades to this apartment and our guests (friends!) from all over the world really enjoy them. We have full-time staff nearby to help with any questions and believe that free extras like high-speed wi-fi can make a stay in London really enjoyable.

We hope you can return soon to wonderful Hyde Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNS1971
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not as advertised, very poor standard, rip off”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

I could go on forever about this - it is the worst holiday rental I have ever stayed in. The bathroom is disgusting and the term "bed" is used in the loosest possible manner.

The living area and kitchen are fine, even if the couch is uncomfortable. But the bathroom is mouldy and manky and is not as the photo suggests. The bed is two single (rock-hard) bases screwed together with a thin double mattress thrown on top. The sheets were threadbare and the doona is a double blanket in a queen cover.

That's just the beginning. I haven't even got to the Subway sandwich shop underneath. But I'll leave it there.............the place is a rip-off. I don't expect luxury for $200/night but certainly do not expect this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The bathroom and the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Even though you have left these somewhat dramatic comments, we thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is gives us the opportunity to share with TripAdvisor users who might be reading this how we actually responded during your stay, and to remark on your other comments:

1) After you arrived you sent us an email requesting towels. Within 2 hours, we had 4 brand new Egyptian cotton towels left at the apartment. Your review implied we did nothing.

2) You also said you were not happy with the sheets. We left brand new Egyptian cotton sheets at the same time, again within a few hours of your email. As above, your implication is that we ignored your comments when the in fact we did quite the opposite.

3) On the same day, we also offered to send a one of our team, also free of charge, to clean and inspect the shower as you said you saw some marks. You did not take us up on this.

4) You did not mention anything at all about being unhappy with the bed. The bed is a standard wooden divan-base - the most common bed type here in the UK. On top is a double mattress, with bedding, sheets & blankets. This particular mattress is around 6 months old, a pocket-sprung unit (not foam) and has been lightly used. Even so, had you let us know you were not happy with it, we would have sent one of the maintenance team to inspect it and replace it if required – this is a cost of doing business and we have budget to do so. We can only remedy if a problem is reported.

5) Yes, there is a Subway sandwich shop not far from the apartment. We are not sure what your concern was here as it closes at 11pm each night, and the bedroom faces away from the main street. Many guests enjoy the convenient coffee & breakfast there in the morning.

You paid under £125 per night for a spacious contemporary 1 bedroom apartment with large lounge, wooden floors, fully-fitted kitchen, Samsung LCD TV, high-speed wi-fi, in the very heart of zone 1 just 2 minutes from Hyde Park and tube connections.

You stayed in this apartment for your full 9 nights which makes it hard for us to believe your experience was genuinely ‘terrible’. There are many budget hotels nearby you could have immediately moved to and reverse your credit card payment to us had this truly been the case.

We ask readers of this to form their own conclusions about this review, this apartment and Magic Rentals. For example, for this apartment alone 6 of the last 7 guests have rated us 5 stars out of 5. At the time of writing, Magic Rentals has an average of over 4.5 stars out of 5 for nearly 100 reviews on Tripadvisor.

Something isn’t quite right with the tone and strength of your comments and we can only think there are other motives for leaving such a review in the highly competitive London accommodation market.

Regards from the Magicians in London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing