We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”

Tinto - Wine Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #2,667 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar, International, European, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At Tinto, we believe that variety is the spice of life. All our dishes are starter size and designed with sharing in mind. All our ingredients are fresh and lovingly prepared. Remember, sharing is caring.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

It was a really good experience, and thanks to yours opinions I've got it. Basically we've ordered 10 dishes plus two glasses of wine, one beer and one coke; the total was 94£.
The guy was serving to us, was a really good seeler thanks to his tips about the food.
The best for me and my girl were the lobstar&tarragon burgers and the sea bream served with tosazu sauce. The dessert the number one is the macaroon for sure.
I will go back obligate to this nice place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    39
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blissful ambience, staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff were engaging, helpful and generally delightful. Food was clean and particularly tasty. The restaurant was blissfully peaceful, due to the very sunny, hot weather I imagine (though I can imagine they retain the element of calm even when busy), which was a welcome breath of fresh air compared to the many frenetic places we've eaten at on Upper Street.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rkp018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great happy hour specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Perfect location for an after-work glass of wine with friends. And don't miss their happy hour specials: 2 glasses for 1 before 7pm! (+1 for the Intimo Blanco - White wine)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliettediscovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't be going back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It took ages for anyone to acknowledge we'd arrived. Then the waiter was pushy and arrogant - not a good start. The food was good, however the fire alarm going off for 10 minutes straight and the burning smell ruined any recovery of the evening. We didn't receive two of the portions of tapas that we ordered. No apologies for anything. Could've been so good but sadly a massive disappointment. Won't be going back. There are far better places in islington.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hay2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect summer hangout spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My friends and I discovered Tinto a couple of months ago and it has become a bit of a habit for us to meet there to enjoy an after-work glass of wine. Located just a short stroll from Angel's Upper Street, it's a perfect summer hangout spot with its small quiet terrace, tasteful tapas and friendly attentive staff. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SegolenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinto - Wine Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tinto - Wine Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing