We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant week-end” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collingham Place Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Collingham Place Apartments
Ranked #475 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant week-end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've been there last December and it was a pleasant stay. The apartment is clean,well appointed, well located and it is in a quite area of London.
I suggest this place for a short/long stay in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in Apt 6 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in June 2013 and had a great experience. We knew in advance what to expect based comments so there weren't really any surprises. The neighborhood is nice and quiet at night (the bedrooms in our apt were in the back and not facing the street). The location is great - lots of restaurants, pubs, grocery stores, etc. within easy walking distance and two nearby tube stations so it was easy to get around to all of the major sites in London. The apartment was clean with modern furnishings and had a well stocked kitchen. A great tip from another reviewer (thanks to PixieTravelGuRu!) was to call when you arrive so they can meet you at the apartment because there is no onsite reception - we called from the airport and someone was waiting for us when we arrived. Overall, a good experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 6 - two bedrooms - and the bedrooms faced the back of building so it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Located 5 mins from Earl's Court station, this apartment is truly an apartment and not a service apartment.

There is no reception, an extra charge for towel and linen change and very little toiletries provided. Luckily there is still a Mon-Sat cleaning service, washing machines and dishwasher to help with that.

Our apartment was located right at the top, which involved climb of 5 flights to the apartment and 1 more flight within. Equipped to accommodate 6 adults, the 2 queens and 1 sofa bed were very soft. In fact the hardest bed was the sofa, not sofa bed, that I took in the end as the queen bed in one room was so sunken in that I could not sleep in it without getting a sore back.

Its location is the best selling point of the apartment, while it is still within 30 walking distance to Kensington Palace or Harrods, the tube at Earl's Court would be the best way to get around London.

There is no air conditioning in the apartment, so luckily while we were there, the weather remained cool, though I suspect that on much hotter and sunnier summer days, it may get very hot within.

Bottom line: A very average apartment with quite a few problems, a get-what-you-pay-for deal, only the good location really makes it worthwhile considering.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannlymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything regarding this apartment as perfect! From start to finish!
Very Nice Gentleman awaited our arrival which was 2am .. he showed us to our room and provided a brief tour of the apartment.
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment which was much larger then thought. The bedroom was totally separate and the lounge area had a sofa bed. There was also a upstairs part to the apartment where there was another double bed .. this was great.
The kitchen was part of the living room, and had all the normal things of the kitchen. The bathroom was large and with a good shower/bath with excellent pressure. The apartments climate was nice with under floor heating.
Collingham Place was located in a beautiful area of London and 5 mins walk from Gloucestershire Road Underground.
There is a Sainsburys supermarket located within 5 mins walk.
I cannot fault this apartment at all, it was a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umair I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

i have been in this place the place looks so bigger in the photos
but when i reached there i find the place is small
the flat i booked is just for 2 and i find an extra bed in the way . i ask them why is this thay answer me its there maybe u have someone els will come over
there is no reciption in this place .
and the gate of the place is always close u need to call them and wait until someone comes to u to open the flat for u . it takes 20 to 30 min for someone to reach u when u reach the hotel for the first time

not so clean

Room Tip: lower floor there is no lift in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dxb_essa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

These lovely apartments are in the heart of Kensington and Chelsea districts, 2 minutes walk from grocery stores and 5 minutes from the tube and restaurants. The staff were kind, helpful and respectful. They take out the trash daily. We stayed for a week in a two bedroom flat with two bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen and large living room. We were very happy with the space! Towels are not changed out daily, nor did we want them to. We are environmentally conscious and prefer to conserve water and energy. Slight city noise at night, but that is anywhere in a large city! The surrounding neighborhood was lovely..you know it is a nice place when Jaguar's, Maserati's, Mercedes and BMW's are lining the streets.

Room Tip: I have seen complaints from people saying the space is limited in the studio type apartments, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PixieTravelGuRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful serviced apartments with everything one could want! Lovely, helpful staff, who make your stay memorably for their helpfulness and kindness. I never thought about staying in serviced apartments, but over the past years, travelling all over the world, they have become my first choice, and Collingham Place apartments are 'up there' with the best !!!

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in a large basement apt, which was very quiet. I cannot say what the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoddyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#418 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
South Kensington
No photo provided
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Place Apartments

Property: Collingham Place Apartments
Address: 29 Collingham Place, London SW5 0QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Collingham Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Place Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing