We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
28
28
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
28
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lower ground floor location is great notting hill room key bed was comfortable basement tube luggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! The apartment was lovely and warm, cosy, spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The bed was so so soft. It was lovely.
In a great location and will return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tanflower75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

All last night we heard sirens, a loud domestic dispute (police came), 2pm drunken brawl outside in front, loud fighting the sirens and police again. We are in unit #5, don't stay here!!!! We stayed four nights, all were noisy with loud talking, car doors, traffic noise but last night was the worse of all, Friday night. Don't stay here.

Room tip: Ask for a flat in back of the building. The building is small so not sure if you can get away from the street noise or not.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, Manager at Princes Square Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments

They are very important to us and will certainly be taken on board. We are an independent company and we are doing our very best to improve our service as much and as quickly as possible.

The street the property is based on a residential street and as the apartment is located on the ground floor so there is and will be some noise, unfortunately we cannot always keep the noise down as this is London and cannot control outdoor noise. We apologise you were disturbed so much during your stay and we truly hope that the apartment itself was pleasant as it is one of our largest Studios.

Kind regards,

Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Stayed here in May 2018. As with many serviced apartments there was no reception on site which meant a code for the front door key safe and another one to retrieve the room key. Good location with 5 mins walk of Notting Hill and a decent pub nearby for food. The property and room itself were both clean and well appointed. However my room was in the basement with a sash window opening onto a secure courtyard, didn't feel secure enough to have window open at night as the other rooms also opened onto the same courtyard. Also the hallway light sensor wasn't working when I stayed so I found myself scrabbling around in pitch black to get my key in the room door.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Climber726913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the apartments in the evening, having found it very easy to locate them and access the apartment. We were on the lower ground floor, not too difficult to get to and didn't mean we had to struggle up flights of stairs with out luggage.
First impressions were great, the apartment was spotless, very spacious and had everything we could need for our trip to London. The bed was comfortable and plenty big enough for us (my boyfriend is 6ft 3), kitchen was ideal and the bathroom had everything we needed (the huge mirror was a good bonus). Luckily for us, our apartment came with a lovely outside patio area

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank daniih48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

The location is great, the studio was very clean and functional yet noisy and with multiple technical snags and no A/C.
Would definitely come back but not in summer, to avoid the need to open windows.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank mikadab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews