We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best and possibly only authentic pizza in SW London”

Bravi Ragazzi Pizza
Ranked #496 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best and possibly only authentic pizza in SW London”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is my local so I may be biased but if you are in Streatham, Balham or even Clapham and want an excellent pizza, find this place. I say find because it is small, independent and not on the high road. It is run by the most hard working and enthusiastic group of young people you could meet, the service is personal and VERY Italian and the food is excellent, fresh and simple. Did I mention authentic? This place beats pizza's I've had in Italy hands down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    57
    11
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First time for dinner”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Had pizza here twice for lunch while working but this was the first time I actually eat in. Amazing pizza and great service! Thanks once again

Helpful?
4 Thank DJ-it-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Neapolitan in London ”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I can only sum up this place by saying that I'm Neapolitan and this is the best pizza I've ever had in the Uk. It really is spot on and you wouldn't find much better on Naples. I only hope that they don't get greedy and cut standards as so often happens in London when a restaurant gets its 'name' and becomes too busy!

Helpful?
4 Thank Invictus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best pizza in london”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We went there for a pizza and I really enjoyed.... when we arrived the restaurant was full. After 10 minutes we had a table and the service was so quick and perfect, I have a margherita with rocket, tested of Italy....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited Bravi ragazzi after it was suggested to me by an italian friend. This is by far the closest to an italian pizza I had in London. The service was friendly. The only downside is that the restaurant is really small so I wouldn't try it on a week end...and as the oven is in the same room the restaurant was really hot almost unbearable and no aircon. Despite that this is an excellent place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kiara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravi Ragazzi Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bravi Ragazzi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing