We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in south london”

Bravi Ragazzi Pizza
Ranked #408 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in south london”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food! I personally think this is the best pizza (closest to the authentic italian one, and me being italian i think i can be a good judge) you can get in south london.
Good atmosphere and really cheap!
What more can you ask for?
I'll be going back many times

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fillus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    60
    13
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“fantastico”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

These guys have brought a little of bit of Italy to Streatham; probably the most authentic and Italian pizza I’ve eaten outside of Napoli!

Bravo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank dieselbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!👌”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Traditional Italian pizza is my favourite and this has to be the best traditional pizza I have had in a very long time!! Great service, friendly staff and amazing pizza! I will defiantly be back soon! :D

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricci07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best ever!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

They're the best! Excellent service, amazing food, great prices. The Pizza is amazing! The staff always help you and they are NEVER rude. I really mean it: NEVER!
They always know how to treat their guests and they have a true passion for what they're doing. The manager is brilliant. The quality of food is superbe! Desserts are a bit expensive but it worths a try, their tiramisu is really really good! That's the REAL taste of Napoli: passion, friendly manners, amazing food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Napoli pizza pie - you make my heart sing!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Well, what do you know, heading to the Odeon midweek with my lady, new to the area, we stumble across Bravi Regazi, short on time we take note, and head back after the film. A quick google for more info reveals a twitter page showing the ultimate in 'food-porn' - delicious looking Neopolitan pizzas - my mouth was already watering!

On arrival the atmosphere was warm, with the oven heart, while an appetising pizza smell wafted about. We quickly made our orders, Diavola for me and the artichoke pizza for my wife.

Pizzas arrived quickly, looked fab, and tasted equally good. Locally, comparable to the tried and tested Franca Manca pizza, and as good as anything I had in Naples last summer! The pizza here is seriously good, with delightful silkiness to the dough, a fresh topping, which didn't leave the base soggy, while the oven left a lovely char around the edge and base - yum, yum!

The service was friendly and relaxed, which added to a really pleasurable atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravi Ragazzi Pizza also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Bravi Ragazzi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing