We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
WWII tour with Canice - awesome experience

I took the World War 2 tour with Canice. I am not particularly interested in war history but this... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MegTravels2014
,
Jimma, null, Ethiopia
Interesting docklands tour

Neil was friendly and informative. It was interesting to walk around what used to be the centre of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
683sallym
via mobile
Read all 4,691 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $17.61
More Info
from $46.17
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
from $18.41
More Info
Reviews (4,691)
Filter reviews
4,691 results
Traveler rating
4,405
235
23
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,405
235
23
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westminster tour graffiti and street art great tour graffiti tour margaret stockton davies london night tour free walking highly recommend this tour harry potter tour world war ii food tour interesting stories an excellent guide brick lane hour tour informative tour two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,691 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great and informative tour about the events of WW2 in London. Our guide Canice was excellent providing us with photographs on an iPad he carried to explain things in more detail. He told interesting stories related to WW2 and answered all our questions. Very knowledgeable!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mjw137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and I did the Westminster walking tour with Margaret as our guide. This was an interesting tour that covered Buckingham Palace, the Palace of St. James, Parliament, Westminster Abbey and more. Admission to these sites is not included, but fascinating background information certainly is. A lot of information on Henry VIII. We were also fortunate enough to be able to see a regimental parade leading up to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace from an uncrowded area. Margaret was a great tour guide and I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank travelerofthegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great tour with Neil! It was so interesting learning about the past of these historical pubs and enjoying a great beer or two along the way. Neil was a great guide and it was so much fun chatting with him. We will have to go along on this tour again on our next trip back to London. Thank you Neil!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hansmeganck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great tour. We had a great time and learned a lot on our tour. It was best to do this on a nice day because there was a good amount of walking. Thank you Canice!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hansgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our whole family enjoyed the walking tour of London with Margaret. I was afraid to do another as I didn’t want to be disappointed. But Gregory’s Graffiti and Street Art Tour was superb. As an artist and member of the community he brings a wealth of knowledge that others simply won’t have. He is thorough and entertaining and shares many interesting stories. Despite the bitter cold day, it was a terrific way to spend a few hours and see another side of London. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RNC8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews