We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian Food, Great Atmosphere & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking

Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking
Ranked #9,301 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dalcha Our namesake is a dish synonymous with the great culinary traditions of India's Hyderabad region, which we specialize in. We don't claim to offer Hyderabadi cooking exclusively as we are firm believers in giving you a choice and offering a range of dishes, which have made Indian cuisine so popular across the world.What we are keen to give you, which is in keeping with the Hyderabadi culinary heritage, are ingredients, which are carefully chosen and cooked to just the right time so they impart flavors, which are memorable.It's what's made Hyderabadi cooking so renowned and our restaurant so proud.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Indian Food, Great Atmosphere & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The food at Dalcha is always delicious, and my family agree this is the best Indian food we have tasted in London.

This Indian restaurant is one of the best I have been. The food is full of flavour and differs from the usual curry places in England. The food is much more interesting, delicious and the dishes are never too spicy. We tried the chicken tandooris and onion pakora for starters and the prawns, a fish dish and a lamb curry dish for mains with galric naan and plau rice. They were all mouthwatering and unique.

I can warmly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KameeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bhavana Saxena - "Excellent Hyderabadi Food Ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Outstanding and one among the best restaurant. I was there with my family and had a amazing evening. After years I have had Hyderabadi flavoured food in London and was really mouth watering. Lovely selection of dishes, cocktails, wines which goes well with the grilled dishes.

The staff was very help full and the food was great. The food is a fusion of flavors and ingredients from within India. Each dish/course is flavorful and delicious, and each is distinct and unique. We were extremely happy with the delightful meal and the great service and will be heading back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhavana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
510 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“High hopes for Hyderbadi food justified….”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had tried to get into Chutney Mary, but 180 people with bookings being ahead of us, we were obliged to head further down into Fulham on a speculative mission to find a decent curry. Dalcha was a random hit, but we were encouraged by the fact that there were already quite a few diners.

The Hyderabadi theme to the cuisine meant we had a few dishes we hadn't previously tried with pleasant results. Service was excellent. Dalcha has apparently been open for 11 months and clearly the staff are making a big effort to impress - and its working.

Good restaurant, we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOMAL S, Public Relations Manager at Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Feurad
Thank-you for making that journey and dining with us. Feels great to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. Look forward to seeing you with us in the near future. Best wishes Dalcha & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here not really I'm the mood for curry, especially having such a brilliant place close by in Putney- Ma Goa.

Well we were pleasantly surprised by the brilliant quality if the food. We had the lamb briyani and king prawn curry- both very very tasty.

Definitely worth trying (a number of times).

Helpful?
1 Thank LiamHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been here during my (unfortunately) short stay in London; my wife & I love Asian cuisine, and even though Indian is not necessarily our overall favorite we opted for a visit. What we found here, is a restaurant possibly on its way to a Michelin star, at least food-wise; everything we sampled from the menu was absolutely excellent, all flavours neat and clear, and service to match. Way above your usual Indian restaurant abroad, highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buendia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOMAL S, Public Relations Manager at Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank-you for making that journey and dining with us. Feels great to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. Look forward to seeing you with us in the near future. Best wishes Dalcha & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Dalcha - Inspiring Hyderabadi Indian Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing