We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening!!!!”
Review of Le Chinois

Le Chinois
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Chinois is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,239 of 22,857 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice evening!!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

It was a very good experience with good quality food and ver friendly service. I would like to send special
Thank you to Agnieszka - manager on duty who looked after us very well and provided exceptional and personal service where we felt so looked after.
We also tried a drink in the bar and the bar tender was very helpful
In selecting our drinks. Thank you Berlin for being so friendly.
I would recommend the place for All of my friends.
Thank you guys for making our evening so comfortable.
:))))))

Helpful?
Thank Arek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Le Chinois, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send your great review following your evening at Le Chinois.

Special thanks to individual members of the team is always welcome and personally forwarded to the person concerned.

I am delighted you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.

Kind regards
Jean- Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    20
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a group lunch there on Chinese new year. Very nice food and we all love it.
We will definately go back for more good food!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 211Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Le Chinois, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We pride ourselves on delivering authentic food masterminded by our experienced Chef and I am pleased to hear that you will be returning to savour our variety of delicious dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top quality creative Dim Sum away from China Town”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel restaurant sandwiched between the smartest shops of London Knightsbridge does not disappoint. The 2nd floor setting could be described as intimate within an originally designed modern hotel. The special Dim Sum menu was not too large so any item chosen would receive the necessary care and attention in the kitchen. Every thing course was excellent along with attentive service. Seeing other Chinese guests proved this restaurant has a good reputation. The evening menu looks more expensive and in keeping with the area. Look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Le Chinois, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Twitter6,
Than-you very much for taking the time to write the great review!
We are delighted to provide our guests with excellent quality of Chinese food made by our master chef from Hong Kong!
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food Great Staff !”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We decided to have our Sunday lunch at the Le Chinois restaurant. It was lovely delicious Chinese food and very friendly staff. Despite the restaurant was quite busy we were looked after. Big thank to young lady (Manager?) who suggested very good cocktail. We will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burhaan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Le Chinois, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Burhaan H,
Thank-you very much for your excellent review of Le Chinois. It is always nice to read such positive comments we can share with the team and motivate them even more.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food poor service”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The food was lovely but service was extremely poor. We waited for a good 10-15 mins for our order to be taken. Waited a long time between courses. We felt neglected throughout our meal. When we did receive the attention staff were smiley and tried their best but all in all very disorganised set up. It's a shame as the food is good but we won't be returning due to frustrating poor inattentive service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LWT888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Le Chinois, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear LTW88,
Thank-you very much for you feedback about our dear Le Chinois Restaurant.
I was very sad to read about your negative comments on the service. You can clearly see reading the previous comments that we have usual a much higher standard of service. On the service you mentioned we a very high number of covers which was not expected however we hare training the team more and more as the restaurant gets busier.
We will be looking forward for you next visit at Le Chinois and I hope this experience will not stop you to comeback.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Chinois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing