We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Jamon Jamon - Belsize Park
Ranked #3,955 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had been recently with a few friends and the food was awful, the omelet was dry and all the food quantities where different, we order two "ensaladas mixtas" and sizes were not the same, but even worst was the Manager attention, she could not deal and resolve the problem which is not expected from a Manager, I have been all over the world and i have never ever seen something similar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    24
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real spanish tapas”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I been last saturday...the restaurant was fully packed and anyway the service was very fast and the food very nice.. I will come again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Avoid”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Please avoid this place.
The food was terrible and the service was awful. I complained to the manager and she was more interested in talking to her friends than dealing with us

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Be careful .. it would seem that the food for this chain is cooked in some central factory kitchen .
I didn't feel to well after it
Its ok for a glass of wine, coffee or something uncooked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiutzwilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas, nice ambience”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time to the restaurant, relaxed atmosphere. Food was good size servings, served piping hot and well seasoned. Paella was a little overdone and could improve on deserts. Definitely an above average place for tapas. Would return for more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamon Jamon - Belsize Park also viewed

 

Been to Jamon Jamon - Belsize Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing