We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #352 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Such an exquisite London hotel....!

This is our new favourite hotel in London and by far exceeds the other 5 star London hotels we have stayed in.

We found every member of staff to be approachable and friendly but a special thank you to Richard for arranging lunch at Babylon and the butler who kindly unpacked our things and prepared the room for our arrival

Breakfast was delicious and the location of the hotel is perfect

Beautiful rooms, only one small point was that we couldn't open the window in our room and it was extremely warm even with the air con.

We will definitely return but for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suntan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellesleyGM, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I am sure Richard, our Assistant Head Concierge, along with the rest of our team, will be thrilled to read it.

We all look forward to welcoming you back when next in London.

Yours sincerely,

Stefano Lodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and found the room, location and staff very good.
The concierge was fantastic and provided some great recommendations for dinner and drinks. The butler service and Rolls Royce added a special touch that made our short stay enjoyable.
Only negative element was the cigar lounge. Unfortunately the smell of the cigars being enjoyed on the terrace permeates the entire hotel with it evident all the way to the hallway outside our room on the 5th floor.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellesleyGM, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about the excellent level of service you received while staying at The Wellesley. We always try our best to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.
I also thank you for your comments regarding the smell of cigars. We have already worked on some improvements regarding our extraction system, and I believe our guests can experience this already.

Yours sincerely,

Stefano Lodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It has been a fantastic two days at Wellesley. One thing i won't forget is the deep sleeping I enjoyed into their very well chosen bidding alternatives. Care to the finest details is what I left Wellsley at, and what I hope to see it at again when I visit London.. Many Thanks to the hotell mgmt. for the upgrade of room, and thanks to the butler who made my stay at ease.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellesleyGM, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Allover74,

thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and the quality of our beds. They are indeed very comfortable!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wellesley!
In the meantime, I send you my warmest regards,

Stefano Lodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We had an amazing time. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful and the facilities are exquisite. We very much appreciated having use of your car to take us to and from the wedding. The decoration was a nice touch. Ismail the butler and Keith the driver were particularly helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stylish stay in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBuxtonJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I found this property on Luxury Link and bought an amazing package. This hotel is located in the heart of Knightsbridge next to the Hyde Park tube stop on the Piccadilly line (convenient for connection from/to Heathrow airport). The hotel is small, only 36 rooms and the staff seem to double the number of guests. It was a bit awkward at first as there seemed to be too many staff and the service is very formal. However, once I settled in to the hotel I really love the size, quality of service, and certainly the location.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuxuryTravelerLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What to say... If service and attention to detail rocks your boat then just book a stay here. You will not be disappointed - from the butler to the Rolls Royce drop off to the bar service this hotel really does get it. My new hotel of choice when traveling to London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellesleyGM, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comments. It is through comments like yours that we strive to achieve even higher level of service, and provide our guests with the most exquisite experience while staying with us.

Yours sincerely,

Stefano Lodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great experience in this small luxurious boutique hotel where staff is attentive to every detail. The hotel is new and they have done the needed investment for the greatest pleasure of clients. Rooms are filled with the latest technologies and are very comfortable. A butler service is offered to every room. There is a great cigar room with a wide choice of rare cigars. Location is central. Only thing I found to be less than perfect is breakfast. i prefer a buffet vs a la carte and they only offer a la carte but food is vey good nevertheless. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellesleyGM, General Manager at The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for spending some of your valuable time writing bout your stay at The Wellesley. I will forward your kind comments to the relevant departments; i am sure they will be thrilled to hear them.

I look forward to welcoming you personally once next in London.

In the meantime, I send you my warmest regards

Stefano Lodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#19 of 1,072 in London
265 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#68 of 1,072 in London
963 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Address: 11 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#67 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Family Hotel in London
#115 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $474 - $951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London's finest boutique-grand hotel, The Wellesley Knightbsridge offer contemporary luxury, Art Deco glamour and uncompromising service. Each of the 36 suites and bedrooms are individually finished with sumptuous décor and amenities. The jewel in the crown is The Wellesley Penthouse, overlooking Hyde Park, which occupies the entire sixth and seventh floors. The Jazz Lounge echoes to the spirit of Cleo Laine, Amy Winehouse, George Melly, Mica Paris - legends who have graced this building in its past years. The Crystal Bar and Oval Restaurant celebrate the 1920s glamour and style. The elegance of the décor, the sounds and the ambience may recall another era. The warmth of the service, however, is beyond compare. It is based only on our own aspiration - which is to exceed your every experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing