We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Amirahs Kitchen - CLOSED

Amirahs Kitchen
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Amirah's Kitchen brings to Wandsworth Town a mix of authentic Indian street food along with tried and true favourites. The Indian restaurant in London offers a sophisticated dining experience, giving exceptional cuisine and service in a friendly relaxed environment. The interior is fresh and modern and the wall mural itself is worth a look. Amirah's Kitchen also has a private dining room for hire for parties.
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Delicious food, attentive and friendly service. Stumbled upon by chance and glad to have found. Will return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairesteward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirah356, Owner at Amirahs Kitchen, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Claire
Thank you soo much for trying us out. Glad to hear your chance visit turned out soo well. Please do spread the word. We look forward to seeing you again

Regards
The team at AK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    28
    7
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Wandsworth by far”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

!Recently went to this restaurant it was great. The service was attentive but not intrusive, they were friendly and informative. The food was also excellent, by far the best Indian i have had in a long long time. I will definitely be going back, and would highly recommend you try it :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirah356, Owner at Amirahs Kitchen, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks Charlie. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Please help us spread the word. This family run business is amazing but it needs word and mouth to spread the word. See you again we hope
Regards
AK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the vindaloo”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great little restaurant on wandsworth old town high street. I love my indian food, especially spicey, and the vindaloo delivers. You have to ask for it because it's not on the menu, you won't be disappointed. Definitely the best indian restaurant in wandsworth. The staff are ridiculously friendly as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirah356, Owner at Amirahs Kitchen, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi thank you soo much for your review we appreciate it. Although the vindaloo is not on the menu it's always great to hear when the team have bent over backwards to make sure you have a great experience at AK and got what you wanted. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards from the team at AK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little Indian”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I Was in Amirahs a couple of weeks ago. The food was really nice and prompt on time. The service was spotless. This place is a must try for everyone and I will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erzsebet C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirah356, Owner at Amirahs Kitchen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Erzsebet,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all the positive feedback we get as we are really trying hard to make our mark on Old York Road. We look forward to your return visit.

Many thanks, Amirahs Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food and great beer”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Amirah's is a very nicely done up Indian restaurant with a friendly and professional manager. The menu has a good selection curries and barbecued food. There is a vast array of drinks to choose from (try all the beers). The food was prepared quickly and was well presented. The starters and mains were divine. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirah356, Owner at Amirahs Kitchen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Tony

Thank you soo much for the review we appreciate it. I agree on your comment re the beers, we have a fantastic international selection and when we get customers in from those countries they are always over the moon to see them on the menu as they really are quite special. I'll also pass on your comments re the manager and the food to the relevant staff at the restaurant as they will be delighted to hear your feedback! Thank you again

Kind regards, Amirahs Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amirahs Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing