We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from Myron.”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #11,462 of 28,464 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2019

I had an awesome exerience at pizza express O2. The Margherita pizza was great, and the service from Myron was exceptional. Smile on his face throughout his speedy service. I highly recommend pizza express O2 to all who want a 5 star pizza.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Prashay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Looking for something to eat after a concert we found most places in the O2 were closed. Pizza Express was almost empty and we were quickly shown to a table, our order taken and within 10 minutes we had our pizzas. Thereafter the restaurant quickly filled up. In summary good service and just what we wanted.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DP1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We are staying in the Docklands area. Fancied a wander so caught the tube over to the O2. Found pizza express. It was empty and this was 6.30 on a Tuesday night .. Waitress very polite and friendly. She allowed us to sit anywhere we wanted as we was the only ones dining ..
Drinks and good ordered within 5 mins of arriving . Drinks served then the Starter came out after a short wait. Hot and fresh. Once starters were cleared mains arrived within 5 mins. Again food was fresh and hot. Whilst dining a few more families came in. It was a lovely quiet meal for the 2 of us as we normally have kids in tow or friends. Great food and customer service.
Would definitely return ..

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 71curlybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

My pizza arrived cold however my friend was lovely. Both ordered biscotti cheesecake lovely but no cutlery to eat with and no milk came with hot drinks had to chase our waiter.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 503772Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

I’ve never written a negative review on Trip Advisor but I was just so appalled at the service at Pizza Express at the O2.
Six of us popped in for dinner after the NTA awards at about 10.15pm. We generally found the service substandard as waiters avoided eye contact and forgot to bring a number of our drinks. Four of us received our food at 11pm and we waited for the other two meals for 10 minutes when flagging this up to our waitress. The manager Monika then came over to say that the kitchen has now closed and we will not be getting our meals. There was no apology from her or our waitress and then she proceeded to tell us that it was our fault that we didn’t flag this up at 11pm before the kitchen closed. We were completely taken aback by the poor attitude.
To add to the frustration, when we asked for a complaints process we were told they do not have one and to look at the website. The waitress then brought over the card reader to take payment whilst we were still eating!
Terrible service, and worst of all no regard for their customers. Will definitely be avoiding in the future.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rads92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing