We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Roman cooking. Excellent”
Review of dal Romano - CLOSED

dal Romano
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional Roman cooking. Excellent”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved our first visit to this local Italian. We are spolit for choice in London and despite this Del Romana excels. The carbonara was totally sublime and of course was made with only egg yolks and pecorino as the sauce, no cream in the traditonal dish!

Helpful?
Thank jimloveuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    7
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We are regular clients of this restaurant and we like to keep a watchful eye on the quality of food and service, over a length of time. Where many other establishments often fail in maintaining their initial standards, we have found that the cuisine at "dal romano" has constantly satisfied our needs. It is truly roman food, authentic and fresh. The owner, Carlo, adds his caring touch with a friendly and professional presence. Price is reasonable and ambience is cosy and elegant. We always enjoy going back and taking guests.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a completely delicious meal here on Friday night. The seafood linguine was outstanding. Good but not extensive wine list, friendly and unhurried service. Both me and my partner enjoyed all our dishes and at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hels_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Finally a real trattoria”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Most Italian restaurants in London disappoint. Dal Romano is a notable exception. Authentic, genuine and fairly priced. Everything from the starters to a the best Matriciana this side of the Rubicone is remarkable. The service is faultless and the atmosphere relaxed as it should. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fedallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SPECIAL & SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I went to dine Dal Romano several times and I JUST LOVE IT. It's a fantastic remarkable italian place which has to be visited.
The food is just delicious, the pasta is perfectly cooked "al dente", the meat is so tasty, excellent value, nice selection of wines and desserts.
And finally the atmosphere in the Restaurant is just great, positive energy.
The staff is extremely professional, friendly and calm even when the place is fully booked.
Carlo, the owner makes everyone feels comfortable and welcome.
Definitely I will go there again, highly recommended. Thank you.
Simo

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimoNAMASTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed dal Romano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing