We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood galore”

Bonnie Gull Seafood Shack
Ranked #130 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Description: Fresh, sustainable, British day-boat seafood, served on small plates. A concise exciting wine list all available by glass & bottle. Ska and reggae soundtrack. Buzzy vibrant seafood joint with chefs serving customers directly over the bar in the compact open kitchen. Expect a showcase of the best seafood from British shores, a daily changing menu and plenty of cooking theatre!
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“seafood galore”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lovely restaurant specialising in fish. Not cheap but good quality fish. Good wine list too. Will re-visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R3gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    129
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic seafood. Great service. Relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love this little place. Its so refreshing to find top quality, super fresh seafood prepared beautifully but simply in an environment that is relaxed and unpretentious.

The place has a genuinely welcoming atmosphere and the service is friendly and somehow both relaxed and impeccable.

Can't recommend highly enough. Don't miss out on the Native Oysters and the Dorset Crab is a must...if they have any left!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant in London by far.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Bonnie Gull is quite simply perfect. It's a wonderful atmosphere tucked into the little restaurant, lovely rustic decor, such friendly and personable service, the food is hearty, adventurous and above all delicious, a great selection of wine....

I've been three times in the past year: a date; a professional lunch and a birthday group meal and each time it has the fit the bill perfectly. If you love fish, you will love this place. I'll be back time and time again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreVegLessMeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - can't wait for an excuse to go back”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My brother and I along with our families took our Dad for his birthday and we all thoroughly enjoyed the food, drink and service. I can't wait to find an excuse to go back. Our 18 month old son felt very at home and enjoyed his first tastes of mussels, crab and lobster!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraGrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amazing food, service, and atmosphere. Be sure to book ahead. The best cocktail Ive ever had (bloody mary with oyster on top), delicious fresh local seafood for every course. Superb presentation, attentive staff and a layed back vibe where the emphasis where it should be, on creative yet simple seafood. I wish I lived in London so I could go here more often!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emily1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie Gull Seafood Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bonnie Gull Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing