We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roast chicken and salad”
Review of Konditor and Cook

Konditor and Cook
Ranked #127 of 317 Bakeries in London
Neighborhood: City of London
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City of London
Reviewed January 11, 2019

This place, although famous for its cakes, does a wonderful roast chicken and salad. I tried this recently (the place has closed down now!!!!) and was not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anfield1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Came here to treat my grandchildren for behaving perfectly through a long formal lunch at a restaurant nearby. They chose some of the mini cakes called ‘corks’ and said they were very tasty. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There’s indoor and outdoor seating. A very satisfactory experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Yes, today I had had lunch with my girlfriend and there was a large piece of mud in my green salad. Last time here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikolay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Whatever the occasion, if you need a cake, or brownies, this is the place to come. Definitely the best I've ever had.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ellie_117M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Since the Gherkin is one of London's newer iconic buildings, I was interested in seeing the lobby. Not possible I found, due to security...BUT THERE"S ANOTHER WAY TO BE IN THE GHERKIN ! We walked around the building's perimeter and found this neat cafe. There were savory sandwiches, a selection of quiches plus many desserts and hot beverages. Very pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditor and Cook also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Konditor and Cook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing