We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreamhouse London Vauxhall
Ranked #374 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Looking for a july week vacation in London and being a family of 4, we ended up looking for an apartment. The Dreamhouse Vauxhall apartment is very well located, right next to a subway station and a taxi boat ramp, and with walking distance of touristic interests (for good walkers).
The building is rather new, the apartment quite comfortable, bathrooms recent, there is a washing machine/dryer, a dishwasher, everything was quite clean.

So why 1 star only?

Deception.
In the digital age, when you advertise a hotel room, an apartment you put the right pictures. Don't sell all your apartments with only the picture of your best propriety. It is not honest business. Believing we would have a good location with an outside view, we ended up with a view on an internal court, and on the naked cooking neighbor.

Then, the wifi was not working, I had to stay in contact with my company and it was a hassle throughout this week. Granted, Dreamhouse refunded me L20 per day. Thank you, but I needed the wifi at home, not the money.

It is right too that Dreamhouse offered me another apartment. With no AC. In the middle of a heatwave.... Of course I declined the offer.

Last points : when you advertize a +L3000 apartment for a week, please put more than 4 plates, 4 knives, 4 forks... It looks cheap. Go grab a couple a tableware at Ikea, they're cheap too.
And the bedding is very very soft. Too soft for my back, but I don't know about the country's average bedding softness quality, it may be a British thing... ?

So in conclusion the 1 star only was there because with the full knowledge of the location I wouldn't have taken the deal. I would have chosen another location.

If they lied to me, are they going to tell YOU the truth?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oasdiug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: para estar muchos dias en londres en familia es mejor apartamento. Más comodo y amplio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Андрей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nage98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Plaza on the River
#249 of 1,076 in London
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#171 of 1,076 in London
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse London Vauxhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse London Vauxhall

Address: St George Wharf | Vauxhall, London SW8 2LE, England (Formerly Dreamhouse Vauxhall Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $215 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamhouse London Vauxhall 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dreamhouse London Vauxhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse London Vauxhall England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing